We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beinn Eighe - outstanding accommodation in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
terry_sto...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beinn Eighe - outstanding accommodation in Kenmore.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Beinn Eighe. The apartment was immaculate and had all the creature comforts that you could hope for to make your stay enjoyable. The owners have paid attention to detail and ensured everything has been thought of / included - the wind up torch was ideal for the walk back from Kenmore.

We were extremely lucky with the weather, enjoying the afternoon/evening sun on the balcony on 3 out of the 4 days/nights.

We managed to fit in a lot and have detailed a few items below for possibilities during your stay:
1. Walk to the Acharn Waterfall / hermits cave well worth the trip.
2. Hired bikes from the Marina and cycled to Aberfeldy – kept the bikes overnight in the large locked bike shed, suggest taking your own lock for additional security.
3. Canyoning with Splash – a great morning, all jumps can be walked around if you’re not keen, the final jump being 35’ into a deep pool.
4. Schehallion – a short trip as you are so close – don’t go without maps/compass/boots etc. many we passed on the way did but not advised.
5. Golf at Kenmore – hired all he gear including an electric buggy.
We ate at the Marina, the Kenmore Hotel and also at the Taymouth – all were excellent.

There is a very informative visitors book which has numerous leaflets to help you plan your days.

All in all we had an excellent time in Kenmore and have no hesitation in recommending the Beinn Eighe for your stay, looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding accommodation with an outstanding view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beinn Eighe. It is great that you were able to make the most of the natural environment and also the activities in the area. You will be very welcome for any future visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 Star review for 5 Star accommodation with views to die for across Loch Tay.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a weekend break in the apartment and were absolutely delighted with the standard and location of the accommodation. The apartment was extremely well equipped and had a beautiful level of furnishings. It's location is ideal for exploring the Perthshire area. It's also close to excellent local amenities in both Kenmore and Aberfeldy and even has an idyllic loch side restaurant and bar within close proximity. It's an ideal location for either a relaxing break or an activity holiday. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the well appointed lounge looking at the marvellous views across Loch Tay.
Liked least: Cannot think of a negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeH12...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic weekend break at Beinn Eighe which was an ideal base for enjoying Highland Perthshire. The apartment itself is absolutely perfect and the views over Loch Tay towards Ben Lawers simply stunning! We enjoyed waterfall walks at Acharn, standing stones at Croftmoraig and even climbed two 'munros' in the wonderful Glen Lyon.
I seldom give five star reviews but our whole experience from booking to reluctantly leaving to return home was first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Beinn Eighe! It is a fantastic base for all sorts of activities. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie47
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are just back from staying for a few days at the Beinn Eigh apartment. The apartment was lovely, very stylishly furnished and decorated, with everything you would need for a break away from home. The balcony is the added bonus to appreciate the gorgeous view, which, even on a rainy day, is still very special.
We would definately go back if we were staying in the area again, and would certainly recommend the apartment to anyone we knew who wanted to visit Loch Tay and Kenmore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beinn Eighe and thank you for your kind comments. You are very welcome back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Accommodation with Stunning Loch Views!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had 2 fantastic nights at Beinn Eighe for our honeymoon in July! The apartment is absolutely stunning and has beautiful views over Loch Tay. It is decorated to an extremely high standard and the cleanliness was first class. We found it to be the perfect spot for relaxing..would recommend the short walk into the very quaint Kenmore Village with breakfast at the Courtyard. We also enjoyed fantastic food at The Kenmore Hotel and slightly further afield at the Fortingale Hotel. We found our every need was catered for here and have some very special memories of out 'MiniMoon' at Beinn Eighe. We cannot wait for our return visit, nor can we recommend it highly enough to all our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location and 5 star accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
Thank you for your comments about Beinn Eighe. You paint a lovely picture of visits to the apartment and we are glad that you spent a happy mini moon here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing