We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Spinnaker(Bembridge)
US$ 253
US$ 209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilot Boat Inn(Bembridge)
US$ 159
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xoron Floatel(Bembridge)
Mulberry Cottage(Bembridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside View(Bembridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
704
495
151
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
704
495
151
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomour waitersea viewstandard roomroyale roompitch and puttrifle shootinghollywood houseground floorgarden suiteindoor bowlsnorton grangeentertainment teamledge housechristmas breakbreakfast and evening mealaverage age
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Not the sort of thing I’d normally do but for a family celebration it was ideal! Room was fantastic and spotlessly clean (the cleaner Julie tidied up everyday). Staff were helpful and dealing with some silly complaints from some rude guests! You can’t please everyone. At dinner they were running around and topping up popular dishes rapidly / it would seem that for some 30 seconds is too long to wait! Still most people seemed to have a good mindset and enjoyed the weekend and entertainment. The island was lovely and everyone we met was friendly so we will definitely return! Well done to all the staff who worked non-stop to make it a pleasant stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank slcrlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Easter Week-End! Your observations are very much appreciated. I have passed your review on to the whole Team to enjoy including Julie!
We all look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a four day stay over Easter. Someone had obviously been sick in our room and the carpet was wet. Housekeeping advised that they had requested room was taken out of use but they did not as we had to be next door to our mum. Nobody on reception desk would confirm this. I advised I would not pay for a room where all I could smell all night and day was vomit. They gave me two air fresheners. Nobody would take my complaint further and I had to ask for the name of the manager to email - currently waiting for response. My Warner table was a shambles as people kept moving the reservation cards.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Whitty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

I am sorry to hear your visit with us was disappointing and wish to convey apologies for any inconvenience or upset this may have caused.
We always try to move our guests if they are unhappy and if there is availability, however your circumstances were rather difficult. The hotel was almost full and we were unable to move you and your mother to another area where you would be next door to each other. Also, the incident occurred just as the previous guests were about to check out and if you hadn’t turned down the option to move to another room we would have blocked it off.
I also understand your frustration with My Warner Table and other guests not taking in to consideration your difficulties when trying to reach your table with your Mother and Sister when the lights were low.
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us.
Many thanks,
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

the sheet on our bed had holes in it there was thick dust on the standard lamp with loose shelf in the bathroom. most meals was not hot, the main meal was of a standard that you get a large cheap pub chain with cheap beer not I would expect from what is meant to be a premium brand in a large company. most of the public places was clean and tidy but some of the toilets could do with more visits on busy evenings. we went to Portsmouth warner's and enjoyed a lot more.

Room Tip: use the portmouth warners
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank will t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed your observations on to the whole Team to be addressed where necessary.
All feedback is taken very seriously in order to maintain our high standards and to understand how we can improve.
Kind regards
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had a short break here in March, was very enjoyable. Hotel and room very nice, food and service very good. Entertainment every evening was enjoyable. Sadly the weather was none too good, but you cant expect any different in March.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your break with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the inclement weather. Hopefully you will be able to return again in the summer and enjoy our very special location!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
kind regards,
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Firstly the grounds are very well kept and the estate is very pleasant to walk around.
The room was immaculate and the cleaning staff work very hard to keep the accommodation in immaculate condition.
The beds are great and the rooms are big enough to relax in.
The food is exceptional and Maggie our waitress kept us fully supplied with drinks and was very prompt when collecting ordered dishes. Not once did we encounter cold food.
Justin kept us entertained with archery air rifle shooting and cross bow. His tuition and helpfulness when undertaking the activities was excellent. There is plenty to do and the gym and pool area are well equipped. The staff work very hard to make your stay very enjoyable.
We travelled with family and we all very much enjoyed ourselves. The hotel faces the sea and the views along the beach are great.
The entertainment is good and there is always something to do.
We are going back in September.

Room Tip: Captains Room or sea facing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We all do our best to create a pleasant environment to help make your stay with us memorable.
I have passed your review on to the whole Team to show them their endeavours are appreciated and I am sure they will look forward to welcoming you back again in September.
Kind regards,
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews