We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarela Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$ 319
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$ 206
US$ 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 394
US$ 349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
US$ 25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)
US$ 54
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 75
US$ 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 3,569
US$ 1,801
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amorita Resort(Panglao)
US$ 611
US$ 474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
347
175
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
175
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd libraryprivate beachlocal artsmall art gallerypaintings and sculpturesalona beachsea urchinsinfinity poollow tidechocolate hillstarsier sanctuarycountryside tourcommon areashotel guestswhite beachtagbilaran portsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I spent 2 nights at this beautiful hotel. We were welcomed w/ refreshments. We stayed at the bohol house which was secluded from the rest of the hotel. It was like our own house w a private pool. This hotel isn’t big, very quite. If you’re looking for a place to relax, enjoy nature’s beauty then this is the place for you. The staff are exceptional, they certainly know how to make their guests feel welcome. The food wasn’t the best but wasn’t bad either. We stayed in for the most part (2nd Day was a rainy day) and enjoyed our private pool. The beautiful greens and beach is your only view. You can use their kayaks and some others for free but first come, first serve. The front desk can also arrange a ride for you if you want to go in town or where the night life is. Just love this place so much! I would not have stayed at the bohol house ($300/night) if it weren’t for our honeymoon but w/ our awesome experience, the hefty price doesn’t sting as much. Hope you get to enjoy as much as we did.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

This place is close to the white beach and we came to have lunch. Grilled King Fish and fish and chips was really great.
It is not cheap place, but worth it.
Great view and service :)
They have great lounge on the top and it is only for hotel guests.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Love the place, it was clean and spacious.

The staff were very accomodating.

Discover the wood carvings and the painting collection in the resort it is a feast for one's eye.

Aside from that you have a choice to swim in the pool or the beach. And just laze the day away under the sun.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wannabthat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Where do I start? No one in our social circles recommended this hotel. We only learned about it here on TripAdvisor. We've only read reviews and to be perfectly honest, we've searched the whole Philippines for the perfect location for our destination wedding and only Amarela in Bohol has met all our expectations, be it logistics, communicaiton, suppliers, price, food...everything else.

We will be forever grateful that our wedding has been even more memorable because of Amarela.

First things first,

Location - they will let you rent out the entire place for your event. This is a good option if you're looking into hosting an intimate, private gathering. They have a beachfront and it may not be as grand as the other hotels next to it but you'll be assured that there will not be another wedding/gathering trying to steal the spotlight, or uninvited strangers dallying around the area. That's a good thing, unless you want this kind of attention.

If you're staying as a guest, it's not close to the party places but you can take a ride via tricycle or a van, with a price. It can be expensive at times but if you want privacy, solace and freedom from all the noise then this is the place for you.

Food
You'll be happy if you're a Filipino food fan like I do! Their dishes are wonderful. If you're doing your event at their place, Amarela offers a variety of wonderful dishes. You'll get to do the food tasting prior to, like any other hotels and they can be very generous during these activities. ;) If you have specific food preferences for your event, they can arrange this with their chefs. I have no complaints about taste, portion and quality of food - All Excellent.

Logistics - The transfer from the airport to hotel is unbelievably hassle free. Drinks were also offered during this short trip. As long as you're booked with them, transfers from airport to hotel (return) are their responsibility.

Rooms - Superbly clean, amenities are complete, even better than most hotels I've been to. They have huge rooms good for families or group of friends.

Price - Many would agree that Amarela can be expensive but you're getting your money's worth. But if you're planning for your destination wedding in Bohol, this is a fantastic deal you should not even miss!

The staff at Amarela are more than wonderful. They have helped us in every way possible, making our stay comfortable and worry free.

Finally, if you're planning your event (weddings, birthday...) contact Nadine of Amarela, and she'll exceed all your expectations. :)

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jmtnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Amarela over New Years. It is a medium sized resort with appr 30 rooms, but it was never crowded. The food was fantastic, the service however a bit slow. Cleanliness of rooms perfect and the sunrise views from the balcony great. They managed to squeeze in an additional bed for our third kid in one of the rooms but after that it was really full. The kids however enjoyed the DVD library - huge selection. We enjoyed the pool and the extra treats provided for the new years festivities (nice music). The Amarela is a great place from wher to explore the area. We did a tour of Bohol and a boat trip to Pamilican island. Both lovely trips.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews