We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really yum came back twice”

Isis Thai Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 132 Restaurants in Panglao Island
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Decent food right in the beach. Really cheap and yum! Phad Thai and panang curry really good. Great wifi!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LucyGoosey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Good:
1. Menu - Lots of food choices! Thai, Filipino and Italian food
2. Fresh seafoods
3. Beach front dining
4. Service - Very accommodating
5. Value for your money!

Bad:
NONE.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macasaetchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice Thai food on the beach. Good choice when in Alona beach. Reasonably priced too.
Loved the phad Thai and curry dishes. They have cheap BBQ dinners too

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a hard time looking for a good place to eat after having a few failed attempts. When we found Isis, we never looked elsewhere! Make sure to try all the fresh grilled seafood at night!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ginny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

From reading reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to visit here on our last night. I went for the Thai Red Curry and was disappointed. I've had my fair share of Thai Red Curry's in my life and this was on the poorer end of the spectrum. To top this off, the staff were not attentive and took an age to clean our table and get the bill. The staff would walk looking the opposite way to the diners or stand around gossiping. A pretty disappointing experience overall.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jayhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isis Thai Restaurant also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Isis Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing