We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort to enjoy paradise”
Review of Bohol Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohol Sea Resort
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stay in Bohol Sea resort for 10 nights in end March. My wife and I enjoy the quiet place with excellent food and very friendly staff. They always help as much as they can.
We go diving in beautiful coral reef just at the resort and in Balicasag Island. The dive boats is in good conditions and the dive masters are experienced with the places and all the fishs. we see many new things.
The restaurant is excellent. thank you for the lovely mix of food. We enjoy the european as well as asian plates.
Only sad thing is the beach. but we know this already, when we make booking. they make clear, that is not the dream beach. but it is very quiet and we enjoy the paradise. We also look at Alona beach (25min walking), but is very crowded and we get annoyed by many people try to sell us stuff.
We will go back to Bohol Sea Resort again. look forward to see you again.

Room Tip: We stay in bungalow. very nice, big room. If you do stay much inside room, the rooms (standard) is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyBoySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

I trusted a tricycle driver at Tagbilaran airport who drove me here. It is far from Alona Beach. It has no own beach - a kind of mud at low tide. Rooms are good but prices of breakfasts and dinners are really very high. If it happens that you get there you may eat at Calypso Beach Resort which is just 100 meters from there. According to resort rules you are punished for bringing your veverages to your room. When I arived there wi-fi was accessible at rooms but while I was staying there they introduced fee for internet at rooms. Do not use offered laundry service: they bring it to laundry shop outside and try to cash you even if the service was not performed. The resort is run by German owner and tourists with this language are preferred.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here for three days to escape the hustle and bustle of Manila. This place served that purpose in many ways since it is really far removed from any activity in Panglao. When I stayed here, the resort was not crowded and the place was truly peaceful. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the rooms were basic. The standard rooms were clean and basic, so don't expect luxury in those units. Wifi was only available in the restaurant/lounge areas, and getting a mobile broadband signal was almost impossible. The beach is not really for swimming, but diving boats are readily available. The restaurant was good but prices are 'resort level'. Could have been better if Alona Beach bars and restaurants were a walking distance. If you are looking for quiet and solitude, this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balti_less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I read many good reviews of the hotel and I was quite looking forward to the experience. Unfortunately when I arrived the hotel was disappointing. The staff did not really welcome us to the hotel, by not giving us towels, there was no hot water for three days and never once did the staff offer us an upgrade for the room. The hotel didn't really help us with the bags either or even offer us any advice for things to do around the area. The location is a bit far (20 minutes walk) to Alona beach. There are much better hotels in Alona Beach for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I stayed just a week in the resort and it was great. Away from the noise of Alona beach it was really relaxing. I staayed in a standard room, which was very clean, though a bit small. All staff members were realy friendly. The food was great ( which is not easy to find on the Philippines) and was not too expansive, as mentioned in other reviews.
Onlky thing to improve for me: get some more and better better sun lounges around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.9 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
532 reviews
4.5 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
854 reviews
5.5 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.1 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,471 reviews
0.2 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#19 of 50 in Panglao Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Sea Resort

Address: Bohol Sea Resort Danao Beach, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: ₹ 1,816 - ₹ 7,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Sea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bohol Sea Resort is located directly on the naturally kept beach of Danao on Panglao Island, Bohol, one of the most beautiful islands of the Philippines. The famous Alona Beach is 2 kilometers (20 minutes walking or 3 minutes by motorbike) away. Great dive sites are starting just in front of the resort. Our paradise dive & holiday resort is furnished to best European standards and offers 20 elegant rooms and bungalows in different categories. Each accommodation has its own bathroom with shower, a terrace and free Wifi. The higher standard rooms also include television, minibar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bohol Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Sea Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing