We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet at night and spoke excellent english ramona laundry host balcony comfort pension home dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Can't speak highly enough of our stay here, food was included, it was like a little touch of home. Big comfortable rooms with ensuite, balcony off most rooms with countryside views. And the food .... home cooked, even the berry jams. Dinner was a pre starter, yummy fritters, cheeses and fresh salad veges, followed by a hearty soup, then a meat dish with accompaniments and home made sweets to die for. Couldn't possibly ask for anything better. It's a home away from home, complete with a family in residence (though not intrusive), Romona our host/owner is friendly and both I g is a problem for her. For €3 she will even do a bag of washing for her guests.
It's in a quiet residential pretty street with a 'Pub/shop' on The corner of the main street.
Beautiful area to explore and not too far from a bigger town.
Just PERFECT.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AsianItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

excellent host, attentive but discreet and efficient
comfortable accommodation, big rooms, nice bathrooms, traditional design
good food and drinks, all natural
big courtyard, quiet place, beautiful surroundings
they make you want to come back
warmly recommend

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank rose7rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Stunning place to stay in Maramures. House has 5 large rooms upstairs and single rooms downstairs. Ramona cooks up a storm, the included meals are hearty and delicious. House is decorated in traditional items. View from balcony is lovely. Quiet at night so excellent sleep quality, in fact the only place I've managed a good night's sleep.
Ramona makes you feel welcome and she has excellent English too. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kerryn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Great place to stay when visiting the area. Ramona is a wonderful host who is extremely welcoming and helpful.
Her cooking is the absolute best and it is all washed down with plenty of local beverages. The rooms are lovely, clean and lots of character.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona A, Owner at Pensiunea Ardelean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you! ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Pensiunea Ardelean for five nights, including the New Year’s Eve night.
Ramona is a very nice and welcoming host and a wonderful cook. The food is so good and tasty. Every day we ate something else and traditional.
The rooms are perfect and very clean. Definitely a place where i would like to come back and that i recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luca123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews