We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
51
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

A special guesthouse with welcoming and benevolent hosts. Food like home mother, fresh and tasty. Wood bread made by Aunt Ileana is delicious, you do not need anything else. Our child was extremely excited about the animals of Vasile. Decent prices. Exemplary cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 411gabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Pensiunea Theodora Teleptean for two nights while vacationing with family and friends.

Theodora and her family truly understand what it means to make you fell welcome. They paid attention to every single detail making sure our stay there was as pleasant and memorable as possible.

At arrival we were greeted by a girl in full Maramureş national costume which truly set the pace for our wonderful stay there.

The rooms are impeccably clean. The restaurant and the hallways of the three buildings are decorated with beautiful Maramureş style pottery and hand loomed blankets or rugs.

Theodora’s family: husband, daughter and even their two adorable granddaughters are a delight to meet!

They asked us what we wanted to eat every day and prepared amazing soups, sarmale and delicious deserts. Great wine, pălincă (Maramureș plum brandy) and vișinată (sour cherry brandy) are served at every meal. The home made deserts were delicious, especially the Albinița slices! ❤️

If you truly want to experience Maramureş hospitality, food and culture: Theodora Teleptean’s Pension is the place to visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 315aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent several days here and were never disappointed with anything. The rooms are clean and charming, the food was excellent, the area amazing and the hospitality warm and genuine. I am a cook and know food and theirs was authentic and well executed. They lacto-ferment their vegetables and everything seems to be made from scratch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I walked a lot in this world, and I liked to know people and new or special customs.
A beautiful village of Maramures, which keeps the environment of childhood in the country almost unaltered ... From the hot baked bread in the yard, the fresh milk milks from beautiful and healthy cows .... to the sour cream that you confuse very easily with butter, if you're not careful, what are you kneading the bread slice in the morning at breakfast ... From traditional foods, made with only natural ingredients, to the cakes made in the house ... Sometimes, there I was expecting my grandmother to come out kitchen and call, kids, to come to dinner ........ Then each room has the charm that only art in wood can have. Clean and stylish linen, sparkling and clean baths .... Then the silence, the silence of the courtyard and the wooden kiosks there, the carved cradles in wood, where you cling and dreaming to the best of the world
I do not have words to describe what you can feel in the house of these people. Try one day to stop at this location ... and you will definitely see a slogan come true ... stay a friend for life with these hosts.

Room tip: Everything you need you can find there.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We spent 3 terrific nights at Pensiunea Teodora Teleptean. A large breakfast is included and we opted to have dinner there every night as well. The hostess will make sure you are completely satisfied and I can attest we loved the food but couldn't et a bite more - we were so stuffed. The menu is set every day and is up to 4 courses but you can pick any or all. All the meals include plumb brandy and a sweet wine, delicious!

The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were even lucky enough to see local artists sing and dance in the large hall. You may want to call ahead to see if this is an option, as we were fortunate that it had been arranged by another group.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: a room near the back has views of the countryside.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingAroundThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews