We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
29
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swallow cottage apple cottage the cottages wyndham arms wet room family holiday downstairs bedroom local pub games room needed anything fantastic location country lanes duck pond hay barn within easy reach a lovely stay lovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

A lovely relaxing break was had by all at Halsbeer Farm. We had the Haybarn that sleeps 7 and there was comfortably enough room for us all and the dog. My bed was VERY comfy but another party member had trouble with his bed. The only complaint was the wetroom was a bit of a nightmare as there doesn't seeem enough slope for the water to run into the plug hole so if you're not careful it runs under the door into the bedroom. Good job the floors are stone and thank go for the mope and bucket ha! I highly recommend a stay here. Katie is very helpful and we will definately be back.

Room Tip: Wyndnham Arms does great food
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sams186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We have just returned from a perfect weeks break at Halsbeer Farm. We are 2 families travelling together with 2 boys and a teenage girl, so it's not always possible to get bedrooms to suit, but this layout was perfect, and meant everyone had their own little bit of space, and peace and quite when needed.
The facilities are excellent, pool, games room and conservatory were all used by our group, and gave the children the opportunity to get out from under our feet when they needed some adult free time.
The cottage itself was beautiful and was decorated for Christmas, which was a lovely touch, and Mark and Katie both made us all feel extremely welcome.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Apple Cottage was our pet friendly location for a long weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

So, for the last few days of 2017 into 2018, we spent a tranquil and peaceful couple of days in bliss. Our hosts provided the champagne and party poppers (thank you - very nice touch) and we hid out in our NY Bubble surrounded by beautiful country - it was so, so good, coming back to life has been a shock!

As Arnie would say: 'We'll be back'.... 10/10 loved it...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SALIEN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just back from a lovely short break at Halsbeer Farm staying in Cider Cottage. My partner uses a wheelchair and the cottage was fully accessible on the the ground floor with wide doors & bedroom with ensuite wetroom, grab rails etc., we encountered no problems although space was tight to get the wheelchair down the side of the bed. We stayed with friends and there are two further double ensuite bedrooms upstairs. Our dogs had a fully enclosed small garden at the back and a patio at the front so were safe and secure off lead. The cottage is well equipped with everything thought of and of a good quality, there is shared use of a lovely conservatory, games room and indoor swimming pool ensuring there is plenty to do on site and although it is in a remote location it is very well placed for visiting numerous attractions with lovely dog friendly beaches just 30 minutes drive away. The nearest pub is the Wyndham Arms in Kentisbeare providing good food, atmosphere and staff who really went out of their way to accommodate us. The owners are doing a great job and we highly recommend to anyone considering a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridgett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at cider cottage in Halsbeer Farm, Cullompton. The location is remote and peaceful but is ideally placed to explore the stunning Devon coast and countryside. Areas of Dorset and Somerset are also within easy reach. If you don't want to travel far there are also quaint villages and countryside nearby to explore. The cottage is nestled in a courtyard which consists of three other cottages, the owners farmhouse, games room, conservatory and laundry room. There is also a small swimming pool, children's play area and dog walking area within the grounds. Cider cottage was lovely, combining a rustic and modern feel and providing everything you would need for a self catering holiday. It was also very wheelchair friendly for my Mum, with its ground floor bedroom and en-suite wet room and wide doors throughout. It was also very dog friendly too with stair gates, enclosed outdoor areas and dog walking areas. The best local pub we found was called the Wyndham Arms which is within walking distance along country lanes but we drove due to having a wheelchair. The pub landlady and staff were very welcoming and friendly and food was fantastic. The owners of Halsbeer Farm (Katie and Mark) are at always at hand (and very helpful) if needed but never intrusive. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting this area of Devon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Topcat220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews