We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feudo Vagliasindi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scrivano(Randazzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nebrodi(Randazzo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Federico II(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Bella Vista(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Orange D'Alcantara(Francavilla di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mareneve Resort(Linguaglossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
272
65
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
65
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarmt etnathe owneretna rossocakeswine pressfood and winea wonderful stayroom was largeamazing viewsfirst floorstayed one nightwine makingcatania airportstunning buildinglast weekthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spectacular location, the hotel, grounds and room were all beautiful. The food and wine was incredible and really quite reasonably priced considering they have a captive audience. Try the set menu, it's amazing - just make sure you haven't eaten all day, it's enormous! The owners were nice too. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for an Etna view room - the rooms at the back have lovely views of the mountains and you can see Etna from everywhere else in the hotel anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I made a short trip with my girl friend to this hotel in december and I have to say that the hotel is beautiful. It‘s not comparable with big hotel chains and the employees are very friendly and helpful. But on the other hand it offers the look and feels and service of big hotels. Not to mention that the view on the etna is perfect.
I have to say that we have been the only customer in the whole hotel. But this is normal since we did not meet many visitors in whole Sicily.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed here with my family (three adults and an 11 year old) and had a wonderful experience. We stayed between Christmas and New Years, only for one night (unfortunately). Because it was definitely low season, we were the only ones there, which at first was a little disconcerting as we arrived at night. The hotel is in the middle of a vineyard with AMAZING views of the mountains on one side and Etna on the other. In the middle of the night, though, we couldn't see that and it felt a bit isolated. Also because of low season and around the holidays, the restaurant was close, although the food looked wonderful.

Our fears were assuaged by the gracious host, Asela, who checked us in and settled us into our room. We got the suite at the end of the hall. 2 rooms, 1 great bathroom with the typical tub+handheld shower. The room was very nice, with two twin beds and a separate room with a double/queen (not sure which) and two skylights plus a little balcony. Asela brought us extra blankets-- it wasn't too cold; we just like snuggling under covers. Only issue with the room is that the "master" bedroom didn't have any windows (it had a skylight, though) from which to look at Etna. The room with the double beds had a great view of the Nebrodi mountains, and a little balcony. Beds were basic, but pretty comfortable, as was the furniture. If you are looking for the lap of luxury, this is not your place, but was very nice.

Asela recommended Trattoria San Giorgio in Randazzo for dinner. It's about a 5 min drive into the town, and we were really impressed with the restaurant, which was in a small square on one corner of the town. It was mostly empty (again, around the holidays), but had a roaring fire in the corner and a great barn-like appeal. It's subterranean, but with really high ceilings, and part of an old cloister. Delicious food (homemade pasta with greens from Etna, delicious porcini, great veal scallopini and an amazing osso bucco). We went back and to bed... and woke up to the most amazing views the next morning.

It was cold, so we didn't sit on the terrace looking up at Etna, but in the spring/summer/fall I am sure it is gorgeous. We certainly took pictures, though. Asela also gave us a tour of the historic wine-making operations underneath, where the owners apparently hold dance parties sometimes. I would love to be invited to one of those...

All in all, a fantastic place.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of Etna, if you can!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferrugiballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Feudo Vagliasindi is a lovely old Sicilian manor house dating back to the 1800's converted to a modern hotel. The view from the rooms of Etna on one side and the Nebrodi mountains on the other are simple breathtaking. Surrounding the hotel are the vineyards of the owners, Paolo and Corrado which in their own right are stunning. It's a pretty spectacular piece of nature in any direction you look.

The rooms are large, very clean, and well kept up. I slept well here. Breakfast is the standard continental fare, a very nice way to start the day on our excursion exploring Etna.

This is one of those hotels that becomes part of your heart, I'll definately be going back for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefireknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

During our autumnbreak we stayed one night in this beautiful hotel with an impressive antique wine factory. We wished we could stay here much longer. The view is splendid, singing birds is what you hear, nothing else. Dinner was excellent with organic wines from the own vineyard. Breakfast with lots of cakes: yummie!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews