We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful property surrounded by vineyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful property surrounded by vineyards”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We loved this place and wished that we could have stayed for a couple of more days.The area per se is not an entertainment mecca but if you are looking for a traquil hotel,surrounded by vineyards and just opposite the majestic Mt Etna stay here. This Hotel is furnished elegantly and is spotless clean. The owners of this place Corrado and Paolo surely have an eye for detail and one immediately notes that they are aiming to be the best. This mansion impressed us as soon as we came the front gate and it continued to do so with the standards of the bedroom,delicious house wine,cuisine and service.We were also given a small tour in the ancient wine cellars located just under the newly refurbished top floors and that was extreemly interesting and culturally informative.We highly recommend this hotel and will definitively stay there on our next visit to the wonderful island of Sicily. Grazie Corrado!

Room Tip: Room facing main entrance and Mt Etna have beautiful morning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    61
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
159
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is no touristic hot spot but a little treasure near the etna mountain for a great relaxing stay. Great kitchen, good wine and a very friendly owner that was always willing to help with any questions. The only small negative thing to share were the bikes that we wanted to rent. They offer only one size which was too small for us.
All in all this place is a great venue for some quit days near the etna and in the middle of nature and wine yards.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatjana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We only spent a night at Vagliasindi, but it was a real treat after a couple of very average and drab hotels. The place is beautifully kept, very friendly and comfortable, in a lovely location in the countryside with amazing views. We didn't have dinner (breakfast was excellent) but the dining room is tempting (wish they'd turn off the tv which spoils the atmosphere, but we might be in the minority on that subject). All in all a great value; if we're lucky we will be back before too long.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front, on the upper floor, have skylights only. We prefer a room with a standard wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Feudo Vagliasindi and I can honestly say that it was one of our most relaxing breaks ever. The hotel itself takes your breath away when you arrive and see it for the first time from the top of the drive especially when you arrive at night as we did... it's a beautiful and elegant building which has been beautifully restored to it's full glory.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with all the amenities one could possibly wish for and the views from the rooms and the terraces are breathtaking. The two brothers who own the place - Corrado and Paolo are wonderful and together with their staff they truly go out of their way to look after their clients and make them feel welcome and comfortable.

There is a lot to be said about sipping your morning coffee looking at the awesome view of the Etna and in the peaceful surroundings of the Feudo Vagliasindi ! I would truly recommend a break here to anyone without a moment's hesitation..

Room Tip: Most rooms have a skylight which is lovely because you can lie down on your bed and look at the star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent 4 nights and were really well looked after. Had an excellent dinner every night. Good selection of wines including 2 from the owners own vineyard. The rooms were tastefully decorated and kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
12.9 km away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
397 reviews
81.1 km away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
536 reviews
4.7 km away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
813 reviews
178.7 km away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
23.7 km away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi

Property: Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Address: Contrada Feudo S. Anastasia 95036 Randazzo | S.P. 89 Bivio per Moio Alcantara, Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,674 - ₹ 10,589
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing