We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great looking hotel ”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This Hotel on the outside is great . Once inside you start to be disappointed. The staff apart from one receptionist were unapproachable , unsociable and illusive.
The room was ordinary with no tea making facilities . The view was great looking across the pool area and towards the sea. The bathroom was a little mouldy around the shower but ok.
The mini bar was stocked sometimes but not regularly and the daily attendants forgot to wipe the surfaces where drinks had been and take the dirty bar glasses away , at one point we had seven tumblers and 2 wine glasses.
In our 7 night stay ,the Hotel hosted 4 very loud parties in the pool area. When asked what time will the party finished we were told 11pm and the loud music did stop but it started again at 11.10 pm until well past midnight and the fireworks started.
The Hotel seems to concentrate more on the revenue from the parties than the hotel guests.
We dined at the Hotel on our first night but did not want to again as the food was awful and expensive compared to the prices in the town.
We did mention that the beef in my pasta dish was very tough but was ignored by the scruffy waiter.
The pool area is good to relax after a day touring around the area but would benefit from a bar service . You have to go back into the hotel to the bar but there is never anyone to serve you.
A large shard of glass was found by the pool one day which we did report to the nice receptionist this area obviously isn't cleaned following the parties. They do have a pool attendant who sits in the shade on his lap top all day . Perhaps he should check the area before the guests arrive ..
The breakfast is poor , like reviewed previously packets of crackers, biscuits , cake, chocolate and custard filled croissants.
A hard boiled egg, cereals, yogurts but the only fresh fruit was a water melon .if you are lucky you can get a cold omelette and focaccia.
Good location 5 mins into the town .
If you are looking for a relaxing break look elsewhere

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile


We booked this hotel because they had spa, outdoor swimming pool and a restaurant. We booked it through hotels.com and when we arrived we were told that the restaurant is closed on sundays and so is the spa! We were very dissapointed and especially we felt that hotels.com should have informed about this and then we would never have booked the hotel in the first place.
The day after we decided to book one more night with the hotel since the restaurant and spa are open on mondays. We enjoyed a day at the nice pool and the lunch was very good too. At 4 pm we were ready to use the spa, but we were told the entrance fee was 12 euro per person!! I have never in my life paid extra to enter the spa when I have booked a "spa-hotel". This was very dissapointing and again I blame hotels.com for not informing about it on the website. So in total: the room was nice, hotel staff was very nice, the pool is nice, the lunch was good, the breakfast was just ok(but I think in Italian standard its quite good), the extra fee for spa was very dissapointing and that the restaurant and spa was closed on sundays was very dissapointing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night because i wanted to have a relaxing evening with my girlfriend. I wanted to use the spa and go to the hotel restaurant. Both was closed. The spa is also closed on monday morning, so we wont be able to use it at all. The aircondition in the room also was not working

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daffy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Checked in and were advised that the reservation for 3 in one room was not possible, I had to take a second room. After a long day of travel and visiting family we went back to our rooms at 10:30 PM. Music was blaring by the pool, where my room was. I figured it would stop at 11, and it did at 11:15, only to restart at 12:00. I called the front desk, and was hung up on. I made my way there and was told it would stop in a half hour, the music finally stopped at 1:30AM.

To top it off my air conditioner did not work, and again no help from the staff. I'm not sure how this place gets 4 stars, rude staff, mechanical issues and a tremendous amount of noise.

Avoid if you actually want to sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZiggyConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We flew in from Bari and got the train to Ruvo - would highly recommend getting a taxi from the airport instead as we struggled to find the hotel when we got to Ruvo... It was very late at night and there are no taxis around the area.

Ruvo is a lovely, quaint town, full of character. We found that it was not a tourist area at all and we struggled to communicate with the locals; our Italian was very poor and their English was poor! The staff at Pineta also struggled to speak English. Despite this, it made the trip seem more authentic.

The breakfast at the hotel was lovely - the lunch was also (offering paninis)!

The pool was great - a good size and plenty of deckchairs. Just to warn you that you are required to wear a swimming hat if you are in the water (hats were available to buy at 3 Euros at reception).

While we were there, there were two weddings over the weekend. Although we did not have a nice view from our window (facing away from the pool, looking onto a brick wall), it was good in the evenings as we were not kept up by the loud music during the wedding functions.

Overall, we had a lovely time - we would recommend eating dinner late and making the most of the cheap wine! Also a trip to Bari to the shops and the sea is also a must!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaH1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruvo Di Puglia
31.7 km away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
376 reviews
11.0 km away
Park Hotel Elizabeth
Park Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 2 in Bitonto
124 reviews
7.3 km away
Maglioferro Residence
Maglioferro Residence
#1 of 6 in Corato
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Parco Serrone
Hotel Parco Serrone
#3 of 6 in Corato
112 reviews
31.0 km away
The Nicolaus Hotel
6.0 km away
Genius Hotel
Genius Hotel
#2 of 6 in Corato
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Via Carlo Marx 5, 70037 Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Ruvo Di Puglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Price Range: ₹ 4,865 - ₹ 6,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Hotel Ruvo Di Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing