We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel after flying in from Bari. It is a little out of the way, but what interested me about it were the reviews about Ruvo's city center, which are not far from the hotel.

My stay here was okay. There was a wedding reception happening upon check-in, so unfortunately I was on the receiving end of all the noise and music. I suppose the walls here are thin.

The room was standard, but I surprisingly had a lot of space.

The pool area is very nice.

The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful as my airline had lost my luggage to Bari. I appreciated their attention to my issue.

The hotel is about a 25 minute walk into the city, which i did not mind! The center of Ruvo is lovely and charming. Lot of great churches to look at; small, narrow streets with little shops and balconies. There is a street fair during the week, so I was able to buy fresh produce from the farmer's market. I loved it! The hotel is about 30-35 minutes' walking distance from the train station, which again, I did not mind. Took less than an hour to get to Bari Centrale.

Room Tip: Something on a higher floor so you won't hear the sounds from the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank txl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016

This hotel is only 30 minutes train ride from the airport of Bari on a direct train line which leaves directly from the airport. The Hotel has a good breakfast in the morning with the famous regional mozzarella and of course the Focaccia Barese which is THE dish of the region. The room we had, was near the pool with a little private terrace. The pool is very big and looks very clean though it was too cold for us to enter. There is also a spa and wellness center with everything from manicure, pedicure and massages. We ate at a wedding and the food was incredibly good and of high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mrscatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We picked this hotel because it was only 30 minutes drive from Bari airport and we arrived on a late flight, and it is an easy drive to the airport from Ruvo. The hotel is modern with a great pool and a good breakfast. The rooms are large and well appointed; our only disappointment is that there are baths not showers and the baths did not have a shower curtain or screen to allow a shower to be taken.
Ruvo has a charming centre and old cathedral with some great restaurants. However because it is not a tourist destination very little English is spoken, which we liked because it gives a more authentic Italian experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We'd never been to Ruvo before, although we had visited nearby parts of Puglia. It proved to have a charming old centre, full of architectural interest and bustling with life. Hotel Pineta is a very modern, spacious, light and airy hotel on its northern edge, only about 10 mins walk away from the town centre. Road access is a little unusual - by a narrow one-way system off a poorly maintained ring road. We were allocated a spacious and well-appointed room in a separate ground floor block with room access directly off an external covered walkway. The approach (but not the room itself) was overlooked by local flats at least one of which had an annoyingly noisy dog. Clearly that's not the hotel's fault, but rooms in the main building may be preferable. On the other hand, our room had its own covered patio. Breakfast was good in both range and quality. We never got round to sampling the in-house restaurant (see separate review of local restaurant U.P.E.P.I.D.D.E.) but we'd certainly stay here again - apart from Ruvo itself, you're near to Castel del Monte, Trani, Bitonto. There's a direct rail service to Ruvo from Bari airport.

Room Tip: See comments in review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_and_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is really nice and well maintained. it has a free private garage for your car and a nice swimming pool accessible all the time. Rooms are nice and confortable, doors could better isolate any noise, but in general this is not big isse. The staff is really helpfull and available for any problem (also for suggestions on where to go out for dinner). It's really recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fede_Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruvo Di Puglia
31.7 km away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
377 reviews
11.0 km away
Park Hotel Elizabeth
Park Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 2 in Bitonto
124 reviews
7.3 km away
Maglioferro Residence
Maglioferro Residence
#1 of 6 in Corato
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Parco Serrone
Hotel Parco Serrone
#3 of 6 in Corato
112 reviews
31.0 km away
The Nicolaus Hotel
6.0 km away
Genius Hotel
Genius Hotel
#2 of 6 in Corato
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Via Carlo Marx 5, 70037 Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Ruvo Di Puglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Price Range: ₹ 4,821 - ₹ 6,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Hotel Ruvo Di Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing