We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ticked the Boxes !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ticked the Boxes !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just back from a six night holiday based in this hotel and can recommend the accommodation and location. My friend and I were out to walk so did not spend much time in the room or use facilities other than the restaurant. Having said that the rooms were very clean and although some might think the facilities basic they were more than adequate. Beds very comfortable and good bath/shower. Maid service every day !Take your own kettle (cutlery,crockery etc ! )though and be prepared to pay extra for fridge and safe. Food in restaurant was of a very high standard for a buffet with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. There was always plenty of fresh fruit which we very much appreciated. Staff worked very hard to clear plates,serve drinks and keep food topped up as well as be friendly to guests.
Location is ideal for accessing the resort but still in a quiet area just a short walk to beach.
We walked with Rich Strutt ( www.mallorcawalkingtours.puertopollensa.com) and can thoroughly recommend his walks - knowledgeable guide,efficient transport,interesting and challenging destinations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seo1mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    348
    104
    24
    11
See reviews for
488
259
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

From start to finish a great holiday at this hotel. The staff are freindly and helpful and found nothing too much trouble. The food is very good with varied selections at all meals. Location good, near the seafront but very quiet too. We would recommed this hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Bimblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Being our first holiday away we were very aprehensive about the whole holiday, But once recieving our luggage straight away we were shown to our disignated mini bus driver by one of the Thomson Representatives; Which was a big weight of our shoulders for a start!! The journey to the hotel took just over 1hour.
At the Hotel we were informed of where our room was located (BLOCK C- ROOM 108), guide to the Pool, where B/fast- dinner was served etc... The main concern was keeping passports safe so could actually get home, but this was easy as giving a small deposit we were able to use the room safe.
We both thought that the room was v clean and rather spacious for what we needed. We were facing the mountains towards the back of the Hotel which was very beautiful! The was a small kitchenette, with a fridge (i believe you had to pay for this, but we had no use for this) it was handy just for the use of the tap etc..The only thing i didnt like about the room was that the wardrobe did smell very musty: and when reading other people's comments about there being mould/dampness i believe this is what it could have been. I wasnt too keen on keeping my clothes there!! =P

The pool was clean, although VERY cold as was only May and as it wasnt too busy it was very easy to get a sunbed and to be served at the bar. All the bar staff were very nice and welcoming, and if you had any questions there were more than happy to answer.

The Entertainment staff were very nice, in may 2011 it was Sara, Sorin and Stacey, and in the evenings they hosted various activities including quizes (which i personally suck at!) but my favourite was the Jame's Bond night. I'm proud to say my Boyfriend won :P

We also paid a visit to the Marineland which was brilliant!! Got to see lots of Sea life and the dolphins were fantastic!!!! But would advise taking your own transport as the coach trip wasnt very fun AT ALL!!!

Overall our experience was fantastic! Defintly a holiday I will never forget. Would certainly reccomend to others...although if your into hitting the late night clubs etc..this maybe isnt for you!!!

I did think it was very dissapointing to see that the hotel just next door looked like it had recently closed down...such a waste of such a beautiful building with lots, and i believe did have a lot of potential. So make sure you stay at Puerto Azul so the same thing doesnt happen- it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank HollyMarieWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The Valentin Puerto Azul is a great hotel in an amazing resort. The apartments are spacious enough for families, with a separate bedroom for the adults, although the kitchen does not have cutlery etc as pointed out by others. this did not bother us. We are a couple with a 2 year old and we travelled 27th July - 10th August. Usually we're ready to go home after being away for 2 weeks but not this time! The hotel itself is located a few minutes walk from the beach and at the best end of Puerto Pollensa about 5 - 10 minutes from the pine walk.
The food was what you would expect from a large hotel feeding lots of people, it was perfectly good but not as good as what you'd get in a restaurant but then that's fine by me! Some evenings I would feed our daughter in there and also have some salad myself as my starter before eating out. The staff in the restaurant were great, the highchairs were better than any I have experienced abroad as they had trays on them, although they were sometimes dirty but cleanable. Our room overlooked the pool and children's play park which is great for kids of all ages having a play house, large climbing frames wih slides for the older ones and another smaller frame and slide for toddlers. It's set in sand so there's opportunity for building sand castles etc. In block B there is also an inside play area for those under 2, with cars and soft building blocks which has air conditioning so it's a good place to go to cool down. This is also where the kids club is and where the washing machine/drier is located as well as toilets which are closer to the children's pool than the ones near the restaurant.(we received no information about these as we didn't attend a welcome meeting as we travelled independently) There are 2 pools but the large one is separated into 2. The children's pool is only about a foot deep and is a decent size. Great for the little ones. Cleanliness of the pool was put to the test when we were there and the staff acted appropriately cleaning the pool thoroughly.
There are quite a few steps in the hotel grounds, there are ramps too but you will have to take the long way round to use them. If you have a pushchair you will be better on the ground floor as the only lift is a service lift which is very small and will only allow a pushchair and 1 adult.
There was free wifi in reception. sunbeds were chained up until 8.45 ish so you don't need to be up too early.
We di have ats in our room but once mentioned we got some spray, cleaning of the floors in the room could have been a bit better .
We had a great time in the hotel and our daughter enjoyed the children's disco. Evening entertainment was hitty miss some good some bad but overall fun! The Sangria was good and cheap!
The resort itself was brlliant for us, no pubs showing Eastenders, cafes serving fry ups etc, it was chav free! Lovely promenade, the square was great for everyone, lovely food (Maxim was a favourite with us) and all the kids played happily in the centre. One of the owners of a bar at the square would randomly throw sweets for the children amusing them no end! The beach was clean, had to pay for sunbeds as with most places now. We enjoyed a bus trip to Pollensa town for the market. Puerto Pollensa is a very traditional resort with no high rise hotels, lovely marina and lovely "feel".We will definitely be returning and may never look further than Puerto Pollensa ever again......(well at least in the summer!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank lynster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

great location,clean room very basic could do with a bit tlc,some of the entertainment was ok and some make us smile and cry, the staff are great really helpful now the food if you are a real foody you are going to struggle lots of the people over 70 think it is amazing but i am not in that class i love good food and this is not good food!!! but for the money we paid i can't complain to much over all we have a good week

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pierrickmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.8 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.6 km away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
1.3 km away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,618 - ₹ 24,827
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing