We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"singala of joy"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Holywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"singala of joy"”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a very nice place to stay,if you enjoy the true feeling of majorca.you feel as if you are staying in a family home.The area around villa singala is so perfect for a chilled out holiday everything is so close at hand. beach shops etc,i would say that once you have the experience of staying in poerto de pollensa, and at the remarkable singala you would not wish to stay anywhere else!thank you to all that work so hard to make villa singala top place 2 stay.x

Room Tip: from what i can see all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
212
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in August 2011 and only after booking again for July 2012 dare I review this brilliant hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and well placed for the beach and just far enough away from the busy bars and restaurants of Puerto Pollensa to make this hotel a little haven. We had a 1st floor room with balcony. Plenty of wardrobe space and a good sized modern bathroom. Breakfast is self service, with a choice of breads, croissant, fruit, cereal, meats and cheese. You can buy snack lunches to eat on the cool, quiet terrace in front of the hotel. Good choice and resonably priced menu. In fact a large beer was the cheapest we found in the resort. Congratulations to Josep and his staff for making this hotel a real gem.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a terrace or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank anticoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

with lovely clean rooms,nicely furnished the Singala is a really nice place to stay. Situated in a quiet position but just yards off the Pine Walk it is handy for everything.Great showers and a super buffet breakfast with helpful staff make a relaxing holiday destination.
Only downside would be if you like going in the pool,it is on the north side of the hotel and never gets the sun so can be rather cold, however as I said the beaches along the Pine Walk are only yards away.

Room Tip: for a sunny room book for a room on the south side as the rooms on the north side never get direct s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hippo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

What can I say about this hotel, we have been going to Villa Singala for years ie twice a year. It is the most relaxing hotel we have ever stayed in [just like home] we have stayed all over the world but no were gives you the welcome that Josep and his staff conveys ,how can I say it but its like as soon as you empty your suitcases you are "at home". we have booked for 2012 and hope we will be going back for "Ever", the only down side is that some restaurants in the "Town" have closed ie La Fortalesa but looking forward to 2011, thanks again Dani&Irene

Room Tip: A front facing room would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just returned from spending 10 day in beautiful Puerto Pollensa staying at the Hotel Villa Singala. What a nice little hotel....so perfect a location....so quiet....so clean....so friendly....so we want to go back! The manager Josep and the staff are excellent in their attention to their clients needs and a credit to the hotel owners. Nothing is too much trouble from ensuring you have more pillows to making bookings for excursions and even confirming your return transfer details. A great hotel for a relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: A room on the front is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.6 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.8 km away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.9 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#16 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,801 - ₹ 11,483
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing