We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and authentic- great value ”
Review of Celler la Parra

Celler la Parra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This Mallorcan restaurant is located in an old basement that was previously used for winemaking. Its delicious dishes and carefully chosen menu are the result of its wood-fired ovens and its rustic setting. It also offers vegetarian dishes. They can organise special menus for groups by prior reservation.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Packed on a cold Thursday night, this quirky and fun place reminded us of an old Parisian brasserie- cheap and cheerful with staff racing around with heaping plates of steaming meats- we had lamb shank, roast veal and as there was no children’s menu just plain chicken for our 8 year old, who rated it 10 out of 10 and ate every bit, which was a minor triumph. Also had a bottle of the local Pollença wine which was surprisingly good value. The spacious room has enormous arches and very high ceilings like and old bank , and is furnished with all sorts of eccentric knick-nacks so we had a bit of fun seeing what we could spot around the room. Fun!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JLTH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at this fabulous restaurant last night. My husband and I had the suckling pig and some the lamb shoulder. Both were excellent, the meat just fell off the bone.

We will be back in June for a repeat visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gedreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We made a reservation for this restaurant during our recent holiday - we had to wait 4 days before we could get booked in! It is very popular with holidaymakers and locals alike.
Inside the restaurant is packed with antiquities and all dust free!
The service is superb - very friendly and efficient staff who make you feel very welcome.
The food is mostly typical Majorcan - we had the suckling pig and lamb roasted shoulder - both were excellent and huge portions.
We noticed a family eating near us - their kids were having egg and chips - they looked very happy with their meal too!
Highly recommend - gods value, excellent food and worth the 4 day wait for the table.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoyousUTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Every place in the city was quiet on a Thursday night in mid-March. Except this one! Managed to get the last table for 2. Interesting decoration. Super fast service, had the lamb shanks and the roast of suckling pig. Enormous portions, great flavors. Recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank beppo_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Eat here throughout the year every year.It is Majorcan style food but hey we are in Majorca. Have favourite dishes, frito, tumbet, trampo, aubergines, cuttlefish, cod, hake, suckling pig, chicken. Always excellent. House red very good too. Family owned, great staff with sense of humour,they work tirelessly. Read some critical reviews but hard to understand how they have anything but excellent meal. Funny how the best restaurants are rated around number 20 in Port de Pollenca. You will not be disappointed here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celler la Parra also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Celler la Parra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing