We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous villa perfect for a large family or group”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Roncovisi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KatieGlai...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Gorgeous villa perfect for a large family or group”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is located on a hillside with sweeping views of the charming Tuscan countryside all around. We spent much of our time seated outside at the large table under the pergola just enjoying the scenery. The pool adds to the outdoor charm of the villa and is a nice way to refresh after sightseeing in summertime. It is well located for day trips all over Tuscany, though the roads right around the villa are steep and winding so be prepared to drive carefully. Inside the villa has ample space for a large family or group with several bathrooms and bedrooms, all charmingly decorated. The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking big meals and the owners/managers were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Katie, thank you for having decided to share your experience at Villa Roncovisi, and for the nice words you dedicated to it.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our beautiful, handly selected villas.
Warm Regards, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gelitschk...
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Holiday and Wedding experience!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent one week at Villa Roncovisi and Villa Dell Angelo (right next door to Roncovisi) with our families and close friends. On day of arrival was our magical wedding ceremony at the olive grove below the Villa and the big wedding party.
It's very difficult to put into words how spectacular this venue is. Both Villas have stunning views of the surrounding hills, each Villa has a big swimming pool and lots of places to hang around in the sun or under an umbrella in the shade. Although we were a party of 30 people (during the day sometimes even more people because friends who stayed nearby came to visit) the place never seemed crowded. Lots of quiet nooks or corners to mingle add up to a great atmosphere.
A big plus is the spacious interior of both houses which are furnished in the best of taste! So even a rainy day is nothing to worry about when at Roncovisi/Dell Angelo.
Everything is extremely well maintained and the lovely owners named Alessandro and his wife Ann are a huge help when it comes to organizing a party. We were very lucky to book our wedding holiday with them and I can recommend this place without limitations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Dear Gelitschka thank you for choosing Vacavilla and for the time you spent in writing such beautiful words about your stay atVilla Roncovisi and Villa Dell Angelo. Our goal is let our guests enjoy their vacation time. That's our team's goal. For this purposes your review is really important for us. We hope to hear you soon for your next vacation at Villa Roncovisi and Villa Dell Angelo or in any other destination in the most beautiful Italian destinations. Please accept our best Regard, Andrea Bartalini - Vacavilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasB140
Bergeyk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa for holidays and special events!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We can definitely recommend villa Roncovisi for holidays, but also for celebrating special events. We celebrated our wedding there and it we had a great week there with our guests. Also all the help for the wedding was perfectly arranged by the owners of the villa. They have been so kind and really supported us in all kind of details. The dinner was great, all the wishes we had were fullfilled!
Our wedding was very special, being there and without any worries!
We will definitely come back to celebrate some wedding anniversaries there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good services and beautiful location.
Liked least: Need a car to travel, nothing at walking distance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Dear Bas,
thank you for finding the time to write about your stay at Villa Roncovisi, and for recommending it.
We are very satisfied in reading you enjoyed your wedding at Villa Roncovisi. Finding beautiful properties with special owners, in the best italian destinations, is the mission of us: the Vacavilla staff.

Let's hope to welcome you again at Villa Ronvisi or in any other Vacavilla's villas all over Italy. It will be a real privilege.

Please accept our best Regards

Andrea Bartalini
CEO of Vacavilla S.r.l.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinzbeat...
Niederstotzingen
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Sehr geehrter Kunde, vielen Dank für Ihre Erfahrungen in der Villa Roncovisi und für die netten Worte. Seine Zufriedenheit ist unsere beste Belohnung. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie wieder in der Villa Roncovisi oder in anderen Villen unserer Kollektion begrüßen zu dürfen.
Andrea Bartalini, CEO at Vacavilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolaec
mera, a coruña
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Estimada Carola, gracias por elegir Vacavilla y compartir estas amables palabras sobre vuestra experiencia en Villa Roncovisi y Villa dell'Angelo. El objetivo del equipo de Vacavilla es ofrecer a nuestros clientes unas experiencias que sean inolvidables. Por esto, cuidamos con mucha atención y muy escrupulosamente la selección de cada uno de los alojamientos antes de añadirlos a nuestra oferta. Por este motivo, tu opinión es especialmente importante para nosotros y tus palabras tan amables nos llenan de orgullo. Esperamos que volváis a confiar en Vacavilla y acogeros de nuevo en Villa Roncovisi y Villa dell'Angelo, o bien en otra de nuestras hermosas propiedades. Muchas gracias de nuevo y un abrazo. Andrea Bartalini - Vacavilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing