We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Important Devotional place of Tripura.

It is situated at Old Agartala, 8 KM away from the city point, It was built by the tribal Rajas... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2018
Amalendu N
,
Agartala, India
Temple based on local culture

We visited Chaturdash Mandir. It was around lunch time and the temple was closed when our driver... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
Karthik R
,
Chennai (Madras), India
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
10
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
10
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

14 goddess temple is the tripura royal family's deity temple. Every year kharchi puja is celebrated there with lot of fun and fair !

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank buthu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

It is situated at Old Agartala, 8 KM away from the city point, It was built by the tribal Rajas nearly 300 years back.Lovely place to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Amalendu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We visited Chaturdash Mandir. It was around lunch time and the temple was closed when our driver took us. This temple is known to hosts 14 deities in one location and the sanctum hosts these deities in the form of heads.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This temple is just too Beautiful and very amazing also with lots of interesting architectures and sculpture which is really nice

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank 513anantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

An old temple not much distant from the town. Has sheds & a clean pond too. Govt. of India provided Rs.95- Lakh few years ago under Tourism promotion. Local pandits & local community are not alive to tourism effects. Just an average temple like so many other temples at almost every city in the country

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank 583sudhirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews