We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN AGARTALA, TRIPURA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Welcome Palace

Hotel Welcome Palace
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Welcome Palace
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agartala
Kolkata, India
1 review
“BEST HOTEL IN AGARTALA, TRIPURA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Best Hotel...Best Food...Best Service...Best Ambiance. The presidential suite is perhaps the best room i have seen in Agartala. The King's Klub category rooms are very good and a True value for money rooms. Book in advance to get room there.

Room Tip: try 4 their tandoori recipies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geetopriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
4
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

i visited here with my family on August 05,2011, i stayed in their room category called King's Klub for Rs 1999.00 + taxes + 10% discount on room tariff. I have been visiting here for quite a few times & i would rate this as my best stay in Agartala simply for the service in this hotel. Also the rooms are very spacious & best in the city.
I have left my wife's diamond ring in the drawer of the hotel & i was on my way for the Airport, but the Hotel Office informed me about this & came back to collect the ring. I am extreamly thankful to them for this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanti_riah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The people of the place have got really poor attitude in service and they lack in professional approach towards customer service. The service at the restaurant is poor. We were denied the order after waiting for around 40 minutes because we asked for the reason of delay. This kind of attitude they have got, because of unavailability of proper places at Agartala.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anurag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agartala hotels

Agartala, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

I visited this hotel along with my friend. Its a small hotel right in the heart of the city and all the important places are very near to the hotel. The restuarant "kurry club" serves decent food with the price tag in the lower side.
Over all the experience was very good and i would certainly recommend travellers to visit this hotel in agartala.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnbin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

a smalll but good hotel located in the centre of the city rooms are not very costly and he srvice is good

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipi9201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agartala hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Tori
Hotel Sonar Tori
#2 of 6 in Agartala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.8 km away
Ginger Hotel Agartala
Ginger Hotel Agartala
#1 of 6 in Agartala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Palace

Property: Hotel Welcome Palace
Address: Hari Ganga Basak Road, Agartala 799001, India
Region: India > Tripura > Agartala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agartala
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,231 - ₹ 2,78,640
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Welcome Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Palace Agartala, Tripura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing