We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for golf in the sun - great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio at Rear of Property for Alfresco Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio at Rear of Property for Alfresco Dining
Sitting Area showing Dining Area Sitting Area showing Patio Windows to Rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Patio at Rear of Property for Alfresco Dining
Sitting Area showing Dining Area
Sitting Area showing Patio Windows to Rear
Dining Area
Kitchen View 1
Kitchen View 2
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from Sun Terrace
Community Swimming Pool View 1
Community Swimming Pool View 2
Mountain Views
The Courtyard at Lauro Golf
Bar La Risa at Lauro Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stierage
Ashwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for golf in the sun - great course, fantastic views”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

6 golfers looking for some golf in the sun now the weather's turned in the UK, and this house overlooking the first green was the perfect venue, as we could just wander up to the clubhouse, play our golf, and afterwards relax in the range of bars and restaurants on the complex.

Will definitely be coming again!

Mark, Gordon, Tim, Paul, Mail and Darren

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the house
Liked least: 20 minutes from the coast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan B
Coin, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect - Away Home from home”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in June 2013

This villa is furnished beautifully and has everything anyone could ever want from a home away in the sun. The place was spotless but felt so comfy and homely.

The location is excellent for getting to many places for sightseeing or for spending a day swimming in the cool lakes.

Lauro Golf, even though we do not play golf, was a good place to stay and we enjoyed many hours swimming in the pool. Also Bar la Risa was good for lunch or evening meals when we did not feel like going far away from home.

We definately recommend this either for couples or for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect for a family Christmas break, soothing view and super location for sightseeing”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were a family of 4 with 2 teens who stayed in Casa Montana after x-mas and over the new year for one week. The standard of the house was a pleasant surprise. Neat, clean and tasteful interior. Just like the pictures show. We missed nothing in the house. Luckily not many tv-channels for teens! The ground terrace with view to 1st green. Easy to find from Malaga airport. Even though we were there in a "cold" period, we were able to enjoy a super roof-terrace which got very warm even at this time of the year. Must be a fry-pan in the summer. We were also able to easily warm the house with air-con and a gas warmer. Our son plays golf, so it was easy for us/him to make use of Lauro Golf. It was actually not part of our plan, but the location looked so nice. They were very helpful, fluent in English at the club. There is next to no rough so quite a pleasant round :-). A well functioning WiFi in the house. Our English hosts have been fantastic right from the mailing stage to the greeting and the handing over. Cleaning included, only thing to leave all washing on the kitchen floor and leave everything tidy. We really enjoyed our stay, this was exactly what we as a family needed and had hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the house and the view
Liked least: Actually the bathrooms had a odor from time to time because of a dried up water lock.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielcuc...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Emplazamiento, limpieza y tranquilidad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing