We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akrogiali(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Christina Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Studios Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arodamos Apartments and Studios(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Mithimna(Drapanias)(Great Value!)
US$ 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Adam(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Balos Beach(Kaliviani)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
305
71
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
71
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clear waterwonderful hotelwave breakerthe ownerfresh flowersnatural shadeorder food and drinksbuffet breakfast ishotel offershospitable hostsgreat holidaywestern cretenothing is too much troublequiet spotour room was spacioushotel guestsnice clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We spent 3 weeks here and were treated like family by the staff and the owner. They were all very attentive and super helpful, even finding a dentist for my child in the matter of hours, and this was during siesta!! The location is very quiet but close enough to anything you may need - supermarket, restaurants, pharmacies. The hotel is very clean and the classiest place I have been in a long time. I loved being among returning visitors, who return time after time, and I hope to become one of the hotel regulars. We fell in love with the place and with Aphrodite! The area is beautiful and so close to amazing beaches, gorges and traditional villages. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet and relaxation. Finally, I just want to say to everyone at Aphrodite Beach Hotel - thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

Room Tip: most of the rooms face the street/pool area, but you can see the sea if you lean out of your balcony. they all get plenty of sun.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julikron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel as part of our European vacation. Before booking my wife was told the cost of a shuttle/taxi would be $70 euros. She showed me the email. After informing them of our flight number the morning of our arrival they told us they would have a shuttle ready at the airport and to have $200 euros. We called and emailed and could get no where. The taxi/shuttle driver would not even turn on the meter for the ride so their is some sort of collusion between the two. Please be very careful when dealing with them.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios C, Διευθυντής at Aphrodite Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Mr Pat R., lying is a habit, accusing is immoral. If you happen to really “read” my first email of 11th JUNE, at the day of your reservation, you’d actually read: the extra cost for taxi transfer from CHANIA Int Airport to Kissamos is 70euro.
The day of your arrival 13th JULY, 13:00H you called us at the last minute to arrange your transfer; fortunately the receptionist told you to send us the details of your flight as the taxi driver needs to be precise. I realized immediately that you arrived at HERAKLION Airport and of course the cost is not the same. We arranged your transfer from Heraklion at 200euro (when in reality it is 240euro). It’s not our fault that Heraklion Airport which is more than 200klms away from Kissamos is not closer to us and we strongly believe that any person with common sense can see that; we are not deciding the taxi price list, we only assist our guests. Anyone who visits a place knows where his plane lands and knows the Airport of his destination especially now days with Internet access all over the planet.
We wonder though why didn’t you get a taxi from Heraklion Airport to Kissamos if you had the feeling we were cheating you? It was so very easy and you would have paid 240euro.
Again, thank God, all correspondence between you and me is made via booking.com, so nobody and no way can we be accused of being liars, no thieves.
You wrote this review before even setting foot at the Hotel and not even that; before you take off you were threatening me you would do so and all these threats are written of course on booking.com forms so you cannot deny it.
But we thank you for giving us the chance to make clear that Crete, being a unique, beautiful, and big island with welcoming people , has 2 International Airports one at CHANIA (45klms away), a second one at Heraklion (200klms away ) and 1 Local at Sitia city.
Respectfully, Aphrodite Papathanasaki, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel was great right on the beach very clean room wonderful staff loved the fact there was a great variety at the bar to drink and eat it was served on the beach or at the tables next to the beach great location. nice restaurant with great food right next door very happy with the hotel modern style

Room Tip: Not many rooms with sea view all have balconies can't really have a bad room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

As a solo traveller I felt totally relaxed and was very welcome by all the staff. Have to return soon but with my family . The room was an amazing size,loved the fridge and sink to make a drink .the pool was a good size and food and drink were brought to you .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very nice clean hotel, direct on the beach (which I think is the best beach in Kissamos), free sunbeds and umbrellas. Crystal clear water. Rooms are big enough, with a nice balcony. The apartaments have a small hob, dishes and a good size of fridge. Staff very friendly and helpful. Crystal clear water and calm because it's in a sheltered area. We went for a swim and snorkeling every morning - was brilliant.
The cleaner does a great job, changing the towels every day and make different creatures of birds decorating with fresh flowers. Every day we were looking forward to return into our room and see what she made. Sorry, that the last day we couldn't find her to thank for it. There is a big supermarket opposite the bus station ( you have to go up on the street opposite the bus station - otherwise no sign from the back) - only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and it's huge.
We had a great holiday in Aphrodite Beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a side sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _terry_fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews