We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well run family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 12 days with my wife. The room was very comfortable and clean. Balcony overlooking the pool and beach was great. Room had kitchenette and bathroom was a decent size, beach towels also provided. Service was exceptional, the cleaner was friendly and meticulous in keeping our room clean and tidy with the added personal touch of folding the bath towels in a different artistic design each day. The owners were warm, helpful and friendly, in a nut shell, outstanding service. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time we visit Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dim-tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Aphrodite Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We spent 3 weeks here and were treated like family by the staff and the owner. They were all very attentive and super helpful, even finding a dentist for my child in the matter of hours, and this was during siesta!! The location is very quiet but close enough to anything you may need - supermarket, restaurants, pharmacies. The hotel is very clean and the classiest place I have been in a long time. I loved being among returning visitors, who return time after time, and I hope to become one of the hotel regulars. We fell in love with the place and with Aphrodite! The area is beautiful and so close to amazing beaches, gorges and traditional villages. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet and relaxation. Finally, I just want to say to everyone at Aphrodite Beach Hotel - thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

Room Tip: most of the rooms face the street/pool area, but you can see the sea if you lean out of your balcony...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julikron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel as part of our European vacation. Before booking my wife was told the cost of a shuttle/taxi would be $70 euros. She showed me the email. After informing them of our flight number the morning of our arrival they told us they would have a shuttle ready at the airport and to have $200 euros. We called and emailed and could get no where. The taxi/shuttle driver would not even turn on the meter for the ride so their is some sort of collusion between the two. Please be very careful when dealing with them.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios C, Διευθυντής at Aphrodite Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Mr Pat R., lying is a habit, accusing is immoral. If you happen to really “read” my first email of 11th JUNE, at the day of your reservation, you’d actually read: the extra cost for taxi transfer from CHANIA Int Airport to Kissamos is 70euro.
The day of your arrival 13th JULY, 13:00H you called us at the last minute to arrange your transfer; fortunately the receptionist told you to send us the details of your flight as the taxi driver needs to be precise. I realized immediately that you arrived at HERAKLION Airport and of course the cost is not the same. We arranged your transfer from Heraklion at 200euro (when in reality it is 240euro). It’s not our fault that Heraklion Airport which is more than 200klms away from Kissamos is not closer to us and we strongly believe that any person with common sense can see that; we are not deciding the taxi price list, we only assist our guests. Anyone who visits a place knows where his plane lands and knows the Airport of his destination especially now days with Internet access all over the planet.
We wonder though why didn’t you get a taxi from Heraklion Airport to Kissamos if you had the feeling we were cheating you? It was so very easy and you would have paid 240euro.
Again, thank God, all correspondence between you and me is made via booking.com, so nobody and no way can we be accused of being liars, no thieves.
You wrote this review before even setting foot at the Hotel and not even that; before you take off you were threatening me you would do so and all these threats are written of course on booking.com forms so you cannot deny it.
But we thank you for giving us the chance to make clear that Crete, being a unique, beautiful, and big island with welcoming people , has 2 International Airports one at CHANIA (45klms away), a second one at Heraklion (200klms away ) and 1 Local at Sitia city.
Respectfully, Aphrodite Papathanasaki, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel was great right on the beach very clean room wonderful staff loved the fact there was a great variety at the bar to drink and eat it was served on the beach or at the tables next to the beach great location. nice restaurant with great food right next door very happy with the hotel modern style

Room Tip: Not many rooms with sea view all have balconies can't really have a bad room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

As a solo traveller I felt totally relaxed and was very welcome by all the staff. Have to return soon but with my family . The room was an amazing size,loved the fridge and sink to make a drink .the pool was a good size and food and drink were brought to you .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
1.5 km away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
419 reviews
4.0 km away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
466 reviews
0.6 km away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kissamos
206 reviews
1.0 km away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
0.8 km away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#7 of 18 in Kissamos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: 49 Agamemnonos, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: ₹ 2,916 - ₹ 7,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located on the exquisite beach of Mavros Molos, in Kissamos, province of prefecture of Chania. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located: • 800m from the town center • 800m from the Health Center • 50km from the Airport of Chania • 40km from the Port of Chania (Souda) • 1km from the Port of Kissamos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing