We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Well the only problem I had is the hot water handle seems to be backwards on the shower. There may have been an indicator on the handle but it is gone. If you do not get hot water in the shower switch it to twhat you think is cold. When I first entered the room I hit my kneecap on the door frame which is my own fault but they are designed a little different than in America. They said the water was purified and as good as bottled but I do not have to take my metamucil tonight and I am pretty much through with it. It has a lot of minerals in it as I googled it after I drank it and had the immodium deficit episode. All and all it is a great place to stay. If you have any dust allergies as I have I would recommend you do not come to this town though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
8
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Centrally located to downtown with all services needed for a comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious and private. Great get away for peace and quite. Excellent social hour and great breakfast included. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This hotel is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed at. The staff was absolutely awesome. They went out of their way to make sure we felt at home. Anytime we needed something, they did it without hesitation. But the best part about the hotel was happy hour. Great food and drinks, and great people. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnealweld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This has got to be one of the best hotelsin the group!!. Our pickup from chihuahua station never arrived late at night, the hioitel immediately came to save us !!! every member of staff was a pleasure to meet. They got breakfast wrong in the kitchen but quite frankly we didnt care, the service was outsatnding. The hotel even took it upon themselves to take us to the airport the next day !! something most hotels wouldnt even have thought about doing .
The manager and staff really went the "extra mile" for us , we felt really well looked after, its just a shame we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Very nice modern hotel. It's a bit too far from the city centre, however. Staff was very nice, especially at the front reception and in the dining room, but with two requests they couldn't get the jacuzzi beyond lukewarm temperature. They said they had it fixed but.... We loved everything else, especially the comfy beds and the spaciousness.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
1.2 km away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 26 in Chihuahua
231 reviews
5.9 km away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#12 of 26 in Chihuahua
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
2.9 km away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
4.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
#3 of 26 in Chihuahua
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Address: Calle J. Escudero | 702 Col. San Felipe, Chihuahua 31240, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chihuahua
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,070 - ₹ 9,881
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally relaunched, this beautiful hotel is located in a quiet residential area, 5 minutes from downtown. Disconnect yourself from the daily stress and enjoy the most pleasant stay in Chihuahua City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, EaseMyTrip, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Chihuahua
Holiday Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing