We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dos Palmas Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Your House(Rio Segundo)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mango(Alajuela)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose(San Antonio De Belen)
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa B&B(Rio Segundo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
26
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdos palmascosta ricafriendly staffwarm welcomeflorpeterstartairportdirectionspepper
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

In June and July we stayed here for 6 nights. We chose for this hotel because we’ve read good reviews online and we’ve met people that stayed here too. Because we rented a car for our holiday, Dos Palmas was a good start and ending point. The owner helped us by renting a car from a good company named Thrifty.
When we arrived, the owners Peter and Flor gave us a very warm welcome. Dos Palmas Country Inn (La Garita) and Dos Palmas Airport are good and clean places to stay; it is very private and safe. If you need any help just ask Peter or Flor, they will do everything to help you. During our stay Peter and Flor were hosts 24 hours a day.
DP Airport is located very close to the airport (SJO) and it is an apartments complex. DP Country Inn is around 15 minutes from the airport. We slept at both locations and we really enjoyed it. Flor is a good cook and Peter takes good care of his peppers. They are both very kind and helpful.
Both locations are faciliated with a pool, nice garden and a private parking lot. Do bear in mind: it is not possible to pay with a credit card.
Dos Palmas provides a pick up and drop off to the airport SJO.
To Peter and Flor: Thanks for everything, we’ve had a really good time. And also thanks to the other staff and TIO students for doing a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chiel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The plays is very tiny, and very, very noisy. It is on a very busy road, and there is not tropical garden (as the travel agent said), and no swimming pool (just a whole with some water). The planes are practically landing in your bed, and you here every car. Rooms were not clean, and the wifi does not reach all the rooms. Even for one night stay to fly out, there are much better and cheaper place. Just search a little bit. Noise, messy rooms, not clean, expensive, bad beds. They should drastically lower their prices and be honest in their promotion.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z8477TLpeter, Eigenaar at Dos Palmas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hello Frans,

First I want to say that every opinion is very important for us,we are always learning!
You found the location too noisy, as we are two minutes from de airport. That is what you explained to me that day. You did not mention about the swimming pool(this is a beatiful and clean swimming pool) and the rooms. Our rooms are clean (cleaness is what we are famous for). You got an studio this means bedroom, bathroom and kitchen for a very good price (we know the prices in the area and we are very competitive for what we offer). You wanted your money back, and as we had a full hotel we explained to you that we could not do it. However you said we will regret it, now I understand why. It is a petty when a review like this one is not placed in an fair and constructive way, just with the feelings of the moment.

We are very happy with all the nice reviews from our guests in the different sites, this means that we are in the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

They were very friendly and accommodating. I'd forgotten my phone charger and they lent me one overnight with a smile. Breakfast was decent. The facilities are older and dated, but clean and large rooms. Great price!

Room Tip: if you need wi-fi get a room closer to the office, otherwise the restaurant patio works fine.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wizardofawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Very convenient to airport , It was only a few minutes away. . Airport pick up or drop off is included in rate. Hotel staff were waiting for us when we arrived. Rooms were clean and very affordable. Rooms are big and a small kitchen area . Staff were friendly helpful with regard to directions to local restaurants and stores. Great place to stay if you arrive late and want to sleep before touring the country the following day. The pool is tiny but we did not go there for the swimming.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have stayed numerous times at Dos Palmas Airport. I have found the rooms to be clean, large but on a busy street and sometimes in the flight path, the best part is the friendly staff that Peter Hoffmans has placed there. The room is moderately priced for the traveler and includes breakfast, cable TV and Wi-fi. The units all have refrigerators and cooking facilities however, there are restaurants nearby within walking distance... I enjoy the Sushi and Pizza restaurants best.

Room Tip: 10 minutes to the airport...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRBuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews