We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dos Palmas Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Your House(Rio Segundo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Villa B&B(Rio Segundo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
26
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdos palmascosta ricafriendly staffwarm welcomeflorpeterstartairportdirectionspepper
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The rooms are big and clean. Peter, the owner, can get you a great deal with car rental. The interns from Holland, Rosa and Tadzio, are friendly, polite and very helpful. In the evening, Rosa and Tadzio sat and talked with us. Lots of laughs that evening. We stayed at this hotel because it is located close to the airport. The price of the hotel room includes the transportation to and from the airport.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is a great little studio apartment style hotel located very close to Juan Santamaria Airport. Very cheap and quick taxi ride here, is great if you have an early flight out or late flight in. The owners and staff are from Holland and are very friendly and helpful with anything you may need. I've traveled to Costa Rica dozens and dozens of times and this is my very favorite airport-close place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here two nights, before flying home. Very close to the airport and right next to a casino. Clean room, Friendly people and a big breakfast. Would stay here again. The pool was small, would have used it, but the weather was cold.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmacfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a great end of our vacation at this hotel. Our room was clean and well appointed.
At the end of your trip you can deliver your car at the accomodation and Dos Palmas will arrange transfer to the airport. Peter and Flor (owners) helps you with everything. The last night she called to order a pizza and drinks for us which we ate in our room.
Dos Palmas airport inn has simple, but clean rooms for those who have to leave the next day for a early flight. The airport is a 5 minutes drive (taxi). If you don’t have a early flight I suggest you should stay at Dos Palmas La Garita (more quiet).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Good place to stay if you need to catch the plane or if you arrived. They pick you up with a taxi from the airport. The rooms are big and clean, but of course you hear the noise of the airplanes through the whole day. They have a small swimming pool and breakfast. We stayed here our first and last day of our trip. The service was good, although it was a bit strange that it was both days runned by students doing their internship.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank IwanYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews