We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lovedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I was told this is a 4 1/2 star hotel. Therefor a "luxury" resort?
My dining chair cracked under me, horrified I hit the floor.
The living area ceiling paint was cracked and peeling. The curtains old and need of modernisation. The air conditioning was not functioning properly, we froze on the first night and no mirror at the desk for me to apply my make up, had to stand in the bathroom.
The pool was suppose to be heated, so I could do my treatment exercises....that was impossible (unless I brought along my wetsuit).
The manager was kind enough to offer a 50% off our next stay....but I declined.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jay y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear jay y

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologise that your stay did not meet expectations on this occasion and please know that I will share your feedback with my wider team. I am happy to learn that my Hotel Manager has been in contact with you since departing the property.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Resort, so please let us know if you do decide to return.

Best Regards,

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night as attended wedding reception at the resort. The room was great no complaints except for rock hard pillows. Had a wine at the bar which is pretty pricey considering there are so many wineries around. Great resort though and location, would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bels_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Bels_holiday

Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our Resort. I note your comments about the pillows and do apologise if they were uncomfortable. For future stays, please do not hesitate to let us know as we can supply a range of more suitable pillow types.

Best Regards,

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I enjoyed my stay for three nights while attending a conference. The room was quiet and well appointed. The quality of the meals provided for our conference was impressive with some great healthy options. They catered really well for those with food intolerences eg gluten free and vegetarian.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Stephanie J

Delighted to read your comments about your recent conference here. We take great pride in delivering a guest experience that caters to all travelers and I will gladly share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The wedding was at Peterson House as was the reception. Most of the 80+ group stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 4 days, which was perfect for the whole experience. The staff were attentive and yet relaxed so as to provide just what we needed without being intrusive. We had a mixed group who had travelled from all over the World, and Australia and the environment supported this mixed group in coming together to enjoy a collective experience. The facilities had everything we needed, from gym to bars to footie pitch for the groomsmen to let of pre-wedding steam! Inevitably we had one or two who enjoyed the beverage aspects to the full and the staff were patient and callm at all times.

Room Tip: The suites in the main building are central and close to all amenities - villas are great for a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear graham1308

Thrilled to read that your wedding group had such a memorable stay with us. We are extremely proud of our facilities and the team, and I was glad to read that this was experienced to the full by your group.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort soon.

Best Regards,

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here while attending a conference in the hunter valley. I would normally stay at cypress lakes so was not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised and would consider staying st the Crowne again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Dion M

Thank you for your recent stay and for choosing us as your accommodation option. We are delighted to read that you would return to our Resort and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.5 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
5.1 km away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
5.5 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.3 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Dr, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lovedale
Price Range: ₹ 7,462 - ₹ 21,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing