We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Beyond Ballooning

Beyond Ballooning
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer daily hot air balloon rides over the beautiful Hunter Valley whilst providing a superior level of service in order to provide you with the experience of a lifetime.Beyond Ballooning caters for small & large groups up to 60 passengers. Champagne Breakfast and In Flight Photos available with all flight packages.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Everything was just perfect. Can't flaw a single thing. Customer service great. Flight perfect. Breakfast perfect.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HM03042015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the crowne plaza"
in 78 reviews
"balloon ride"
in 91 reviews
"hunter valley"
in 289 reviews
"buffet breakfast"
in 36 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 87 reviews
"bucket list"
in 76 reviews
"ground crew"
in 42 reviews
"whole experience"
in 73 reviews
"professional company"
in 22 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 51 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 52 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 49 reviews
"wedding anniversary"
in 27 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 18 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 17 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full of knowledge and very happy to answer anybody's questions. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely do it again. It just was freezing cold in the morning but that can't be helped when you decide to do a morning flight. Lol. Definitely worth doing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

An exhilarating experience!

We had to get up early to get to our assembly point in a hotel at 5am. After a thorough briefing on safety procedures we boarded a coach to take us to the launch site in a field nearby. The operator had earlier checked on the wind conditions for that morning.
On arrival at the site, the balloon (a limp cloth) was offloaded from the truck and the hot air machine was fired up. We saw the hot air slowly filling up the balloon. We then clambered on to the wicker basket that was to carry us on our flight.
As we lifted off above the treetops in early morning mist we started to see the beauty of the scenery unfold below us. Very silent and surreal! We saw kangaroos and rabbits hopping in the fields.
One reason for starting early was so that we could see the sun rise above the distant horizon. It was such a beautiful sight as the rays of sun filtered through the trees.
Our pilot Nathan was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He gave an account of the history of ballooning, the details of the balloon and how the altimeter was used to control the flight path of the balloon. He also took group pictures for us which he posted on to the Company website.
It was certainly worthwhile getting up early and get a new look at our beautiful earth, drifting in silence!
If you have not done it before, you must put it in your bucket list! I look forward to the next experience in another location!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gotellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This was a surprise weekend, so the 5.00am start was really a surprise! Fortunately a really good one. Wonderful flight, with great and experienced crew in a beautiful place. I felt we were in very good hands. Breakfast at Crowne Plaza and photos of our flight a great way to finish.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Glenellen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Fantastic morning had & run by very professional company. I have told all our family & friends that this is company you want to do ballooning with.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyond Ballooning also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing