We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
26
45
56
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
45
56
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff at reception large garden family outing cool towels booked rooms buffet spread facing the sea general manager enjoyable stay room service was good special thanks beautiful beach bundala elephants
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

My room was excellent. I have stayed here previously and noticed how the rooms were renovated. I would like to comment on the terrific work of Mr. Kushan and Mr. Anura and many others on the staff, who treated me very kindly throughout my stay. I will definitely return on my next visit to Hambantota!

Room tip: I had a beautiful balcony, with a view of peacocks
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsamaranayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDHAVI J, Front Office Manager at Peacock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Mr. Samaranayake

It is wonderful to hear that your had enjoyed your stay at Peacock Beach Resort & Spa.Your appreciations are passed our dedicated team . We look forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

we are family friends came for peacock hotel. the management [general manager and operation manager and reception staff they give us warm welcome with a fresh juice.it was nice also we heard bout there is new management and they give nice rooms and comfortable. and relaxing environment with really large green garden.beach pool are very nice and clean we enjoy lot food is very good. it was nice hotel stay with family and resalable room rates they give us special for us .specially thanks for Mr kushan give great service.we recommend this hotel as great hospitality.

Room tip: sea view rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hiranthade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDHAVI J, Front Office Manager at Peacock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Hirantha

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Peacock Beach Resort & Spa. Great words of encouragement and please do visit us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Since repairing work is going on near pool area, back side view is not nice.
Rates for additional fun items such as bicycle riding is too high.
Anyway we wish to new management to improve all short comings up to date in future.

Room tip: Triple rooms and wash rooms are very small
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, under new management now. We were two families stayed at this hotel in two separate rooms. Very relaxing environment with really large garden and sea view is so impressive. You get to see peacocks at this hotel and in the area.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The management Mr Valeed, Ms Poornima and Mr Kushan, they were all nice. We were welcomed with fresh watermelon welcoming drinks.

Clean rooms and bathrooms. There is a complementary rooms for the drivers.

Buffet breakfast is great and we had dinner at this hotel and it was really good too.

They also have deals for the Yala National Park safari.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ehanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDHAVI J, Front Office Manager at Peacock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting Peacock Beach Hotel for your vacation and for the lovely comments .Our colleagues have been informed of your appreciation and we welcome you once again to our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

AS we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had great holiday here,

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank saumyakumudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews