We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place, very clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penryn, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Courtney...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place, very clean!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was our first holiday together as friends and we absolutely loved it so much that we are all saving up ready to book again for next year!
The house is beautiful and that bathroom is to die for! All very clean and labels everywhere to help with all the appliances. It is situated on a hill so parking was tricky but nothing extreme. Lots of beautiful beaches; very close as well! And a Londis right at the bottom of the street in case of any emergency things we needed.
The only "negative" thing I can say is that the stairs in the holiday home were very difficult and somewhat dangerous to go down on but other than that it is near perfect. I was also under the impression that the house keeper was going to meet us before we arrived but none the less I'm sure that if we did have any problems she would be there for us.
Very much enjoyed out stay, wanted to stay longer!
We would all like to say a big thank you and we will most definitely be coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bathroom! That bath is absolutely gorgeous. Oh, and the garden was fantastic on sunny days.
Liked least: The stairs were dangerous to go down and the TV was very small but that is not what we came on holiday for so it is not a problem.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming again. The bathroom is, for many guest, a favourite part of their holiday experience at Sorgente. The stairs are indeed steep, the cottage was built c.1850 as an orchard workers home and as such necessity was more important than practicality, designed to take up as little space as possible. We kept these in this way but with open tread to allow more space and light into the modern interior. Whilst the cottage holds many traditional features our aim in the future is to reverse the stairs to create a more gradual angle with a closed tread. This may impact on the light a little but give better, more useable storage space for guests for things like beach furniture, toys and maybe even a surfboard!
Future guests should view the images online to take the stairs into consideration. Only those who have difficulties with normal stairs should perhaps consider this property as not suitable for them. We also installed child safety gates at the top and bottom to increase safety.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RumblesBi...
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation. A real cosy retreat.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Like many little places in Cornwall, you just never know what lies beyond the front door.
Had a wonderful stay at this cottage.
It's so convenient for getting around.
Very warm and cosy. Loads of nice towels. Comfortable beds. Beautiful bathroom. VERY clean. Logs were supplied, on request for the great little woodburner. The bottle of wine was a nice extra!
I would highly recommend this accommodation to fellow travellers.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely interior. Clean. Warm.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sorgente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eruor-fam...
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Merci beaucoup! We're very happy you enjoying staying at Sorgente! You were perfect guests too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing