We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Windsor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
1st Floor sitting room
Bunkbed room.
Ground floor sitting room to kitchen.
Petrified Forest
Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jules R
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very comfortable and luxurious with fantastic views. Positioned right on the beach, our young kids had an amazing time playing directly in front of the house. We had a wonderful break and the little ones are already asking when they can go back. The terraces were great too and we spent much of our time on the deck or on the elevated terraces which had amazing views over the bay. The house is also really close to local shops and there is a pub a stone's throw away that serves great food so you can sit on the deck overlooking the beach and watch the kids play.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecksN1
1 review
“Perfect week away!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Windsor house a few weeks ago and already I wish I was back there, the house is beautiful and couldn't have been better and being right on the beach was amazing as we could sit out and watch the dolphins in the morning and just watch the world go by.

The artwork could keep you entertained for hours at Windsor house, it is all stunning and has something for everyone.

I have never been to Borth before but I will definitely be back and would highly recommended it to anyone.

Aberystwyth is just down the road and has lots to see and do for all ages, also there is Aberaeron which is bit of a drive but well worth a visit.

Overall i couldn't have wished for a better holiday for myself, family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becs2401
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, stunning views!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was with a group of 6 adults and 1 child. The house was perfect, plenty of room, super comfy beds and great views.
I would often sit alone in silence in the first floor living room watching the sea, lovely and peaceful.
We had a great BBQ outside watching the sun set. Even spotted a few dolphins on a calm morning. Had a meal in the Victoria which was ok, service was a little slow but friendly staff. Oriel cafe across the road is great, every morning the little one went for icecream they told us they would be shut on Thursday so if she wanted icecream on the Thursday morning we could pop over Wednesday night for some and freeze it. That's what I call service. Big Morrisons in Aber for all the essential but he local shops are pretty good. Had a nice day in Aberaeron crab fishing. Had an afternoon at Silver Mountain for the little one which was only around 20 mins away.
The wifi is great. Even better than home.

Fab stay and will defiantly be back again!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita8888...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is great and offered everything our group needed. The location is amazing, right on the beach. The weather wasn't great while we visited but it didn't bother us at all. The Windsor House is so cosy we were all happy to just stay in and enjoy the views from the living room. All rooms are really nice and the top room is just amazing and had beautiful sea view. We also enjoyed the art in the house.
Simon is a truly great host, always happy to advise and provide any information about the house or local attractions, activities and things to do.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our ideal holiday home - both house and location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Another fantastic stay at Windsor House. Since staying 2 years ago, the owners have done significant work, to what was already a wonderful house. To have a holiday home where the kids can run in and out to the beach without a care is wonderful. The beach itself changes dramatically with the tide, lending itself to lots of different activities with the kids. The local cafes and shops around the house make it easy to spend days at the house without having to get in a car, which is wonderful when relaxation is your primary aim. And when you do fancy a day trip, there are lots of lovely places to visit close by, We hope to return again and again as the kids grow up - a lovely place to spend some quality time together as a family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing