We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very special wonderful villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ogulin, Karlovac County, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AJandJJ_h...
Chew Magna, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful holiday in this highly recommended villa, we would absolutely stay there again. Kruno and his family were brilliant - welcoming, attentive and contacted us regularly to ensure we had a great holiday. The villa itself was perfect for 2 families with teenagers - so much space and so much to do. Particular highlights for us were the squash court, the outdoor BBQ and seating area, pool, views over the lake, sauna and overall peaceful and secluded location. The villa itself was spotless and homely, everything as described. The cinema room is great (Top tip: take a hard drive / DVDs to make most use of it). Fabulous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. We are happy that we have fulfilled your expectations for a perfect holiday in Croatia. Regards, Kruno & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“wonderful house in a beautiful calm area”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I enjoyed a wonderful stay in this beautiful lakefront house with a big group of friends. Exquisite recreational equipment (basketball court inside and outside, trampoline, swimming pool, whirpool, sauna, movie theater, big garden and terrasse with barbecue, etc.), very tasteful and cosy interior. Each room has its own character, the batchrooms are fully equipped with a spa feeling. The pictures promise exactly what you get. Wonderful getaway to relax and recharge your batteries. Definetly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Nicole, we are happy that you had a great time with us. We will welcome you again. Thx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katyushaK...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“a piece of untouched paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the house with a group of 12 and it was great. The location is very quiet and still easy to reach from zagreb being only 1-1.5h drive from the airport. The house is fully equipped and the small town of ogulin has all you need: grocery stores, restaurants... also a paradise for those who love sports.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Katja, thanks for the review. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbuRoko19...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed with family at Vila Jelenic. It was hard to leave this fabulous place built to perfection with all amenities you can wish for located in breathtaking landscape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as guests. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B
New York City, New York
1 review
“Tranquil and Beautiful, Cannot Wait to Return”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

There's nothing I can write in this review that will fully convey the experience of staying at Villa Jelenic. I visited last summer from NYC with my family and it was, very simply, amazing. Big, bright, quiet, green - one of the nicest homes I've ever spent a night in, placed on a breathtaking hillside overlooking a serene lake. The house is crazy, you could spend an entire day just wandering around the home and property, finding more and more to do.

The owner was great, you can tell he's very proud to share the home he's built, and it's very well taken care of. I've already booked my stay for this coming summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location
Liked least: Tricky to find at first
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks a lot for the wonderful review. Looking forward to see you and your lovely family this summer. Rakija is on me :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 512
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing