We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just an hour flight out of Rome, this was truly a wonderful surprise for my husband and I. We added the meal plan - that included breakfast and dinner and it was perfect.
The service was impeccable, rooms were kept very clean and the food was very good.
The private beach was very clean and the water was pristine. Also, there was never a rush for umbrella's or chairs - there were enough good spots for everyone, no matter what time of day.
The pool was a wonderful alternative to the beach, with many options to choose from.
The spa was open to guests - with the relaxing pools, various saunas and showers, it was a great way to relax.
There was nightly entertainment at the resort.
All in all, there was really no reason to leave the resort.
Something that was great was that tipping was included in a lot of the fees. The fact that we did not have to tip at every turn was appreciated and the service never suffered. OK, service wasn't just great - it was amazing!
I would definitely recommend booking spa appointments ahead of time - to get the best time/services as it can be busy. Also, to pre-arrange transportation with the hotel as the taxi drivers outside of the airport did rip us off as we did not speak the language.
What a wonderful resort - we cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking floors if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    148
    57
    17
    19
See reviews for
131
169
14
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is truly a luxurious hotel. The rooms and facilities are top rate but it is expensive and caters for large numbers of clientele escaping Russia and Serbia. It lies outside Budva and is a bit of a hike to get anywhere. A colleague was a little aggrieved when there was no response to minor but important complaints....no TV, hotels bars not open as advertised, noise from adjoining rooms. On reflection this hotel,caters for large numbers and not smaller family units. Good enough for a stopover but not a long holiday. Breakfast was surprisingly mass production. A bit of a Russian playground.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

reception staff not very helpful (requests for pickup, taxi, stamps etc.). room safe stayed open one day, but nothing was stolen. i became sick from their food (canteen atmosphere).

Room Tip: seasight great, backside noise from the tennis court
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rklac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay at this hotel! First time in Montenegro and had no choice in venue!

Hotel is outside (far-side) the resort of Budva, which is the main resort in Montenegro.

I pre booked a private taxi, which took about 25mins and cost 84 Eur (return), I would recommend just getting a taxi outside of the airport.

Hotel has a grand entrance and consists of several buildings. Reception/check are all fine.

There is a large lobby, which is the hub of the hotel, with bar, Paul Stark shop and cigar shop.

I was on the 5th floor, which is above reception and had a large room with a sea view/balcony.

The rooms are large well equipped and modern, though without tea making/water/trouser press or iron. I had a fantastic view overlooking the bay and hills.

TV had Sky news and other channels. Lights and switches in the room are a bit confusing, with one of the switches for do not disturb or tidy room.

Breakfast is on the second floor in a canteen style restaurant and food is self service with plenty of choice. I think if I had my kids with me, they would have struggled for something suitable to eat and I think the food has room for improvement.

Back in the lobby service is good, friendly and quick. Coffee cost 2.50 Euro and local beer 3.50 Euro. This is dear by Montenegro standards! There are plenty of staff ( maybe too many) on hand and mostly are quite friendly English speaking. They will ask if you are paying cash or room charge every time. There is free wifi only in lobby and conference area and works well.

Some (few) staff were not so friendly and did just what they had to. Other formal talk there is no real chat with any of the staff and I think this an area they could improve on.

Conference floor is on 3rd floor and is fine. Spa is in a different building and is well equipped, gym, pools and treatments. I had a treat massage, which I didn't think was great or worth the 99 Euros!

The town is a 5 Euro taxi ride away from the hotel and worth visiting for restaurants and shops.

There are several restaurants in the old town and I went by the number of diners in them. The shops are nothing to get excited about and you will not get anything special in them.

Cash is Euro, things are generally cheaper than the rest of Europe, tourism is evolving and overall a safe place to be.

We had a problem with pre payment. You need to send a copy of payment card and ID from the card holder!!!

Tips - Just have breakfast in hotel and dine out. Tobacco is cheaper in hotel and town. ( e.g 22 Euro for 200 Marlborough Lights)

Airport is basic and is not far from hotel.

Will I be back... Montenegro is a small Country, so unlikely I would have a family holiday there, but if on business I would stay again in this hotel, which is more a good 4* than 5*

Room Tip: 5th floor is above reception. I stayed in room 528, which was v good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NITraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel- Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I would like to express my appreciation of the exemplary service we received during our recent stay at the :"Hotel Splendid- conference & spa resort-Becici- Montenegro",

Every staff member we met were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

They all went above and beyond to ensure that we would have a wonderful and unforgettable stay.

Thank you again for your considerate service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_Dagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
1.1 km away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
22.0 km away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 9 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#16 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Address: Becici, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#1 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#1 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,635 - ₹ 29,218
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the small town Becici in Montenegro, the Splendid Conference & SPA Resort was opened in 2006 and became the first 5* hotel on the eastern coast of the Adriatic Sea. Hotel Splendid 5* is 3 kilometers away from the touristic capital of Montenegro, Budva, stays on the sea front and has its own private beach. The hotel has 322 standard rooms, most of them with the sea view, as well as 4 suites and 13 apartments, a penthouse and presidential apartments for the VIP guests. Hotel guests have access to four bars and three restaurants of different cuisine, the largest in Montenegro SPA center Splendid SPA and gambling zone Casino Royale. Splendid Conference & SPA Resort is the largest conference venue in Montenegro. The hotel’s conference zone can accommodate events for up to 700 people. Hotel Splendid offers several modern halls and syndicate rooms with beautiful decoration, all necessary equipment, suitable for business events, as well as for informal ceremonies, gala dinners, family celebrations and weddings. Many famous people have been the guests of the hotel Splendid 5*: UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, 42nd US President Bill Clinton, world-famous pop singer Madonna, legendary rock band the Rolling Stones and its frontman Mick Jagger, Hollywood actors Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, legendary hockey player Pavel Bure, Russian astronaut Oleg Kotov and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Becici
Splendid Conference And Spa Resort
Splendid Conference Hotel
Splendid Hotel Budva
Splendid Conference Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing