We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Budva Montenegro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen of Montenegro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

After leaving Dubrovnik airport you have a few miles of tarmac before hitting dirt roads up to the Croatia boarder (The roads are being repaired) we spent 30 to 40nmins crossing the border then a mile of no mans land to the Montenegren border and a further 20 mins to cross. Good roads in Montenegro with 35 mins to a short ferry crossing across a stunning Fjord then a further 30/40 mins to the hotel 2 hours in total.
We were more than happy with the reception at the hotel which is very smart modern with attentive staff. The transfer time made us too late for dinner but they provided a meal in the room within 10 mins of arrival.
The hotel facilities are good but the 98 steps down to the beach may prove challenging to some.
7 euros a day for 2 sunbeds towels and a sun brolly. If you stay by the hotel pool 10 euro refundable deposit for towels.
Lunch at the beach is very reasonable with sandwiches, salads pasta pizza etc for 3 or 4 euro.
Very good beer at 1.80 euro for half litre.
The buffet meals in the evening whilst not of UK restaurant standard are good wholesome and plentiful with a good enough choice foe 1 week but may be limited for a fortnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel and I must say I was more than happy to stay there. The service was faultless and the hotel itself was spotlessly clean. The staff were courteous and the food was good and there was always a good choice and it was hot,something that you dont always find in some hotels.

The pool area was excellent and there were always loungers and shade available at anytime of day, the sauna and steam room were excellent and free of charge. A short walk took you to the beach, there is now a bridge over the road which ads to the safety of guests accessing the beach.

I must say the rooms were kept clean and towels were changed every day and bedding every second day and the night sky hologram when room light is switched off is amazing. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights during a visit to Budva Montenegro. Excellent and friendly staff, food well prepared and top quality. Our room was large and spotless just one niggle bathroom floor always got slightly flooded after a shower, water seemed to always find its way round the glass shield side of the bath. Very nice pool area and terrace where one could get a drink and a light snack during the day again pleasant waiters always around to take our order. Evening entertainment every night we were there and most of all the drinks reasonable and not over the top like some hotels. Yes we would stay here again if we ever visit Budva.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradshawbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned from our holiday in Beccici. This hotel is really nice, great pool,great views and very clean. Food is not the best but overall we were very happy. if you need the beach they have their own, you just follow the path over the bridge and take the steps down (all 96).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hinckley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of August 2012. It was spotlessly clean, the rooms well proportioned with balcony ensuite etc. The communal ares are very well laid out and the staff polite and friendly. All in all great place to stay except...
The fire door at the bottom of the properly signposted exit signs was chained and padlocked. The staff were uninterested in my concerns and the local rep had already raised her concerns with the management prior to our arrival with no effect.
It took until the Wednesday after our arrival on the Sunday for the door to be unlocked.Additionally a fire door leading directly on to the stairwell was propped open with an extinguisher for the whole week, the magnet locks appeared to have failed.
On our return to the UK (4th Sept) I reported this to Thompsons at the local agents. I was told to put it in an email which I did as i was so worried about the issue, which was more than they were.
So far I have had no acknowledgement from the local agent or anybody else from Thompson holidays.
I would not advise anybody to visit this hotel until all fire safety precautions are correctly followed and Thompson Holidays show some interest in the safety of their hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen_of_Montenegro, General Manager at Queen of Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Mrs Susan,

We thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel.
We do appreciate both your positive and negative comments.

Drawing our attention to the subject in matter is of a great importance for future guests of our hotel. We have immediately taken the necessary steps in order to fix the existing difficulty with the door. We are positive about having this problem solved very soon. Therefore, we can guarantee the safety and security to our guests, just as they have been granted so far.
Please, be aware that wellbeing and security of our guests is our priority and, by no means, we wouldn’t allow that to be harmed.

Herewith, I would like to apologize on behalf of the whole team for any inconvenient experience this might have caused, but at the same time would like to point out that we would be more than pleased to see you again in our hotel.

Respectfully,

Toncek Remec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
1.1 km away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.4 km away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
22.8 km away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
1.4 km away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
414 reviews
0.4 km away
Apart-Hotel Belvedere Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Montenegro

Address: Narodnog fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#3 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen of Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxurious four-star hotel is located on a beautiful panoramic site in Becici. It is only 4 km away from the Montenegrin metropolis of tourism – Budva. The hotel’s structure includes: 227 rooms, 9 luxurious residents apartments, the main show kitchen restaurant, VIP restaurant a la carte, tavern, bars, beach bar and restaurant, indoor and outdoor swimming pool on a spacious terrace with the most stunning view to the Becici beach, private beach organized and equipped according to the highest standards, wellness center, casino, conference halls and sport field. With its rich facilities, good service and cozy atmosphere, this hotel represents one of the most pleasant places on the Montenegrin coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen of Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Of Montenegro Hotel Becici
Queen Of Montenegro Budva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing