We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
427
227
112
59
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
227
112
59
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral pool beach club health bar la cruz beach shuttle adult pool japanese restaurant adults only section relaxing pool puerto bahia sunday market minute shuttle tuna tartare pool bar basketball court smoothie bar soaker tub
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice person ....works hard for u ... very informative .. alway happy ..i will recommend him to anyone for his help .. steve is at the adult pool ... very nice quiet area .. Adult pool ...
thanks Steve !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bunny942016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear bunny942016,

We very much appreciated your kind words regarding the service provided by Steve.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Just spent 1 week at this all inclusive resort and overall we were very happy with our stay here. The service was very good. The room was nice. We thought the food was very good with a good selection. They have a private beach that you can shuttle to that has food and drinks available - Very nice. This resort is located in the Hills so be prepared to walk up and down the hill to get to the pools and restaurants and bars. Shuttles are available but you still have to walk a little bit. They have 3 themed restaurants to choose from but Make your reservations for these restaurants as soon as possible to get a good seating. If you wait to the last second - you may not get in.
I do enjoy a good alcoholic drink and was disappointed in the way that they make some of their mixed drinks like Mohito, Margarita, Tequila Sunrise. (too sweet - No you do not add Fresca to a Margarita ???). But that is just me. We will visit this resort again in the future but maybe in the April timeframe when it is not so hot/humid.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ken S,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Grand Sirenis Matlali and for the time you took to share your review.

Thank you for your valuable insights about your stay with us. We will pass along your comments to our departments to correct all matters and enhance our guest’s experiences.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My wife and I visited the SPT resort during the members celebration event and we quickly notice why we felt at home so quick: the staff is exceptionally hard working and very welcoming. The resort is a more intimate one and you end up getting to know the staff quickly. More surprisingly is the staff also ends up knowing you just as fast.

Worth mentionning is the team at the El Tequila Bar at the Adult pool:
- Celso the “mesero” he will instantly welcome you and will call out your name from the second floor, just to make you feel welcome and at home.
- Victor the “bar tender” is very nice and shy initially but he is very welcoming as well and with more time will also welcome you by your name and will look after you.
- Scarlet the “chef” does not leave the kitchen unless to go to another one but wherever she is she will recognize you and welcome you with a timid smile.
- Hugo the other “bar tender” is very outgoing and will. Are you feel right at home the very minute he meets you. He may not remember your name as much as Celso but he definitely wants to. Are sure you have a great time.

Now if you go to the beach, don’t let the ride stop you as the trip is worth going and the staff down there is just as nice particularly Jose that goes out of his way to meet your every need despite not speaking much English. What is really great is that it is not holding him back from engaging and communicating with you. Jose walks the beach and serve you like none other.

Enjoy your stay!

Room tip: If you like the pool stay in building 5 for Adult only
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mario L,

On behalf of our staff and management team we would like to thank you for visiting Grand Sirenis Matlali and for sharing your comments.

We are glad to read you enjoyed the second members appreciation and feel like home while you were here. We appreciate you kind words regarding our staff.

Once again, we thank you for your preference, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I went there with my wife and it was amazing vacation. It's beautiful place and great service. Thanks to Victor and Hugo(cantineros) and Ceiso(mesero) these guys were taking good care of us...also thanks to the guy at the beach club(the server, i couldn't get his name) he was very quick and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Daniel Y,

We appreciate your preference to enjoy your most recent vacation at Grand Sirenis Matlali.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed an amazing vacation, thank you for your positive comments.

We look forward to your next visit with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I am super pleasant to share my experience with this resort. Thank you Israel Austin! The whole team are great but I have to say special thank you to my servers - Lorena Guadalupe and Argentina Blass and my driver Juan Herrera. They have been amazing and made our stay exceptional. Definitely keep those people!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antoanela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Antoanela G,

We want to thank you for choosing us and for taking your time to share your experience.

We are more than happy to read you had a good stay, thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by our staff.

We'd love to have you back for your next holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews