We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bella Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$ 581
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 230
US$ 191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
177
9
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
9
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cruzan incredible viewcobblestone streetwarm hospitalityelsahostessroostersbayhillvillamanualchickensbeautytelevisiontranquiljungle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We got the pleasure of FINALLY staying at Elsa's Villa Bella Bed and Breakfast on our wedding night! Our room was very clean and fun! Very comfortable bed and a beautiful view. Unfortunately we had to get up and leave somewhat early because of our post-wedding brunch, but the pool looked so tempting and the breakfast smelled wonderful! We promised we would come back to eat the tasty breakfast! Elsa is a wonderful person and host!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyterpjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We traveled to Puerto Vallarta to attend a wedding at a traditional resort. Very nice resort, but when we checked into the Villa Bella the accomodations improved. The Villa Bella is a great place. We were fortunate to stay in the Owners suite which has an outdoor kitchen and outdoor living room, but all of the other rooms are very nice. The service was first class, the people were wonderful and warm, and the rooms and views can’t be beat. The breakfasts were great and prepared by the very nice Rosa. I cannot complement Elsa and her staff enough for the great time that we had at the Villa Bella. We also enjoyed the local beaches and the restaurants in the little town below. I recommend El Rey Bombon.

Now is a great time to travel to Puerto Vallarta. Crowds are thin and the dollar goes far. If you want something that is unique and not the typical resort, then Villa Bella can’t be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penumbraenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

What a gem!! We still dream about the hot chocolate, the margaritas, the warm breakfast & the incredible service that we received at this B&B. This place is such a gem! We felt so special and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Villa Bella in Puerto Vallarta Area is located about 12 miles north of the PV airport. It has a commanding view of the Bay of Bandareas, Elsa the proprietor trreated us with uncommon courtesy. She assisted in making reservations for us, advised us on the best beaches and restaurants (Frachetti Restaurant in the local pueblo) and made us feel like honored guests. Our room, the Primavera was large and well appointed, with a view of the sun coming over the mountains in the morning. It had a lockout bedroom, where our teenage daughter could sleep thus preserving privacy.
The breakfasts were bountiful and delicious. My wife enjoyed a message offered on the premises.

Here is a jumping off place for a much more relaxing vacation than the hustle in the city of PV.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank g4robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We were in the Puerto Vallarta area for a friend's wedding, but wanted some time on our own so booked stays at B&B's and palapas throughout the region during an extra week's stay. We began with a stop at Villa Bella, and could not have had a better spot. Arriving in early December, just before the tourist season, we were the only guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the beautiful views and lounging by the "infinity pool" with great views of La Cruz, to the breakfasts with Elsa. Especially loved the fresh fruit and the coffee, prepared with cinnamon. Didn't mean for it to take us so long to write this review, but we are finally catching up and contributing some opinions about our travels over the last couple years, and had to let Elsa and staff know what a wonderful time we had. Hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews