We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
0
7
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toned down spa session body massage scent bamboo event accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Callospa Resort is a unique garden spa that offers bed and breakfast and spa and massage services. It has a relaxing ambiance ideal if you’re looking to experience serenity in a nice hideaway. We visited this place late afternoon. Here we were able to see their accommodation types and other facilities. The resort also provides venue for special occasions and events. After a busy day of traveling around Antipolo, Callospa Resort is a great location to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I recently traveled to Antipolo this weekend (September 9) and I checked in at Callospa resort. One of the things I was looking for other than a cheaper accommodation, was a hotel/resort with cheaper spa packages as well. And I can say, the resort pretty much was good enough.

When we arrived at the resort, we were welcomed by a very accommodating lady,(I think she is the owner, but I'm not sure). Although they don't have a large reception area like those of big hotels or resorts, I had this very comfortable feeling about the place. I booked a room (yellow suite) under a travelbook reservation, but when I got there, the lady upgraded my room to a bali suite since I availed of one of the spa packages that they have.

Things I like about the resort:
- It's close to the city proper but also far from the noise and pollution
- VERY AFFORDABLE Spa packages and room rates!! (LOVE LOVE LOVE THE SPA!)
- Helpful and friendly staff

Things you'd want to consider before booking/checking in
- Some rooms can have small private bathrooms
- No in-room WiFi
- Free breakfast (although good) is not like the traditional free breakfasts in other hotels (but they do serve it in your room (breakfast in bed! yay!!)
- Ask or check the air conditioning of some rooms (ours was a bit warm but it got too gold in the morning :)

All in all, I was satisfied with my stay. I'd rate the resort around 7 out of 10.
With just a few more added services, activities and renovations (hopefully they can make the rooms and bathrooms larger plus fix the air conditioning and/or plumbing), everything is Good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kthrnrsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the place a day after my arrival back home for a holiday.
I had body scrub, facial and body massage and my son had his ear candling which he approved knowing my son how meticulous he is.

Well appreciated the body scrub and body massage but not much the facial service.
The staffs are well accomodating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I loved the vibe at Callospa, especially the Peppermint scent that came from the spa. I also liked how intimate the accommodations were arranged, particularly the Peach Suite, which had me smittened the moment I saw it. I liked the Bali-inspired interiors of the room, its tropical touches (stones, bamboos), and the view of the pool from the window. But what enamored me the most was the spa area, where the beautifully arranged jacuzzi was located. I fell in love with the whole interior and decor, that I instantly wanted to book a spa session! Even the second floor, where the signature massages were done, looked relaxing (toned down lighting, aromatic scents) and spot on clean! It was a spa destination in Antipolo that is worth visiting and more!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaiFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I booked the Yellow Suite for a group of three, for a 2-night stay (paid Php500/night for the 3rd person). I attended a wedding in the Parish of the Immaculate Heart of Mary and Callospa was very near the reception venue (La Huerta Estate).

We primarily used Grab or tricycles to go around town, but for those who have cars, their parking lot is not adjacent to the resort itself, but it's in the same street (Marigman Road Extension). There are absolutely no street lamps in that area, so walking along the street at night is dangerous.

The suite is small, but there's enough walking room for three people. The ceiling is low, so this is not ideal for tall folks (about 5'3" and up). We suspect that room was simply crammed in to create more "suites" in the resort. The extra bed was just a mattress placed on the floor beside the queen-sized bed. There's a TV with cable channels and the cable reception was okay.

The bathroom is a walk-in type with no door or actual enclosure. The wall separating the bath area from the rest of the room has a glass panel covered with a thin curtain - if the bathroom lights are turned on, you can definitely see whoever's in the tub/shower or on the toilet. We're not keen on the aquarium-esque bathroom, but hey, if you like watching your loved one take a dump, then go ahead.

The bath area has no exhaust fan or any of that sort, so the entire room basically smells musty and damp, and of course it could get worse if someone does take a dump.

The air conditioning unit is old and not well-maintained. It doesn't get very cold, but the room temp is slightly cooler than outdoors.

The karaoke/entertainment porch near the bigger suites is right above the room, and there's also a small swimming pool a short walk from the room. I'm not sure if there's a curfew for using the karaoke or the pool, but on our second night, the karaoke and pool party people were still very loud and annoying past 11 pm. The next morning we woke up to the sound of someone at the karaoke again.

The suite comes with a Japanese bento-style breakfast. The food tasted fine, but for both mornings, we were served a small piece of pork rib, scrambled eggs and rice, and only the side dishes varied. The drink that came with our meal was either a bottled water or hot chocolate/coffee from a vending machine.

There is no in-house restaurant, so you'll need to drive or take a tricycle to the nearest fast food or restaurant/cafe for lunch, dinner or snacks. There's a McDonald's, Chowking and a couple other restos in the intersection of Marigman Road and L. Sumulong Memorial Circle.

Alternatively, the front desk does have delivery menus for nearby restos like Max's and KFC, and you can use their phone to order your food. We ordered from Max's for lunch and the food was delivered directly to our suite. We ate inside the room, but you can eat outdoors near the pool or koi pond.

The room was advertised as having in-suite WiFi, but we only managed to connect successfully when we were inside their lobby/office and spa building. Their WiFi was free, but their router was most likely a residential one. The room itself is a dead spot.

Their spa services were thankfully better, and the time we spent having a full body massage or foot spa was definitely relaxing. The therapists were good and they can be asked to be a bit gentler if needed. Payments for spa services are billed separately and are paid when you're done (not upon checking out).

Some of the staff were more nonchalant and they were not exactly the formal, warm and welcoming type that you'd expect in a hotel/resort establishment, but they were generally helpful with giving tips or directions if you need help with getting around town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KitchMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews