We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It can't get any better.....but then it does!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Alternavi...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It can't get any better.....but then it does!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stay in Marc and Michelle's paradise every chance we get when we are in Arenal. Everytime we come, they have added another amazing item to the Casa Blanca Compound that just keeps making it bettter and better!
Casa Blanca is one of the most unique and exquisitely decorated groups of villas in all of Arenal with a location that is perfect and a view that is world class. If that wasn’t enough Marc, Michelle and Ty the property manager, are just great people. I would say they make us feel right at home but we don't get treated this special at home. This property and the surrounding sights, sounds and wildlfe are an overall sensory overloaded experience start to finish.
The one con is leaving. We never want to leave! We're working on that!
Thanks Hermanos!! Hasta Pronto! Pura Vida Casa Blanca!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Y
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from our maiden trip to Costa Rica. Our research indicated that the Arenal area is one that we might be interested in moving to. When we were looking for somewhere to stay, Casa Blanca immediately became our #1 pick....and it was absolutely breathtaking. We stayed in Villa II for seven nights. We took the first day just to get used to our surroundings. Sitting on the back deck and watching the sunset the first evening was surreal. The Villa and the gardens around it are simply stunning. The design just fits together so well, everything is just as it should be. The property manager, Tyler Madill was very knowledgeable about the area and more than willing to see that our every need was met. He knows the people in the area and can get great deals on the tours. He also recommended some great restaurants in the area where we met people who felt like family. That's the best way I can describe our experience, a great laid back time with people who felt like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qifu Z
1 review
“Unforgetable place to stay in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The view and tranquility at Casa Blanca are beyond our expectation. Four of us spent 3 nights in two houses here during Christmas season in 2016. Our friend who came with us is a successful entrepreneur in China and has been many places. He said that this was the most beautiful place he had ever stayed. He even asked his friend, a famous lawyer in China to change his trip plan and come to here. He regret that he didn’t bring his big camera lens to take better pictures. From the big new deck at Villa 1, we watched sun setting, chatted to late night and would not go back into the rooms even when the big storm came. What surprised us was there was no mosquito. In the morning we seeped tea at picnic area of Villa 2 surrounded by the chipping birds and smiling flowers. The lawn, yard and all rooms were well maintained. The lake can be viewed from living rooms, master bedrooms and kitchens. The food and services in the restaurants nearby (like Gingerbread) were great so that we didn't cook at all. We have already recommended this lovely place to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apieceoft...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow wow wow! By far this was the favorite part of our trip to Costa Rica! From the stunning views to the immaculate furnishings, this is the place to be in the rainforest. We absolutely loved our stay at Casablanca. Ty was professional, courteous and went out of his way to make sure we had an amazing experience, hooked us up with all the tours and excursions, and answered our calls every time we needed a recommendation. I spent many days hanging in the hammocks, evenings in the hot tub, and countless memories over that insane lake view. The pictures look amazing but don't even do it justice. Will definitely be back to Casablanca. Thanks Marc & Ty! Pura Vida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal E
1 review
“Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Casa Blanca villas and staff surpassed my expectations. We didnt really know what to expect upon arrival other than the images displayed on their website, but when we reached the property we were greeted with a breathtaking views, beautiful houses, and very thoughtful accommodations. Ty was very professional and accommodating, very prepared for our arrival. He had endless contacts from tour guides to taxi and shuttle information, and was constantly available to answer our endless questions regardless of the time of day. He helped us set up the various tours we went on from zip lining and waterfall repelling to getting us a table and meet and greet with Chef Eyal at the delicious and world famous restaurant Gingerbread, which is walking distance from the property. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better person to have introduced us and helped us guide our way through Costa Rica and would definitely recommend staying here to anyone considering a trip to the Arenal area. We will definitely be staying at CasaBlanca again when we come back to visit!!! 10 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing