We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
dmhindman...
Wildwood, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best vacations I've ever been on - so relaxing, so beautiful. There were 8 of us, and we had so much room! Everything about it was PERFECT - would highly recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, both inside, and outside - the view was amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpaulus3
Vail, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time, and the scenery was awesome! Beautiful facilities, and the property manager was also a big help. Spent a lot of time exploring the area. We learned a great deal from the people we met in the town of Nuevo Arenal, as well as Tyler, and some property owners. Would love to re-locate to this area of Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The humidity, mosquitos. Doors were not screened.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandr...
2 reviews
“Dream destination”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There is literally not enough words to describe the amazing amenities and luxurious accommodations at Casa Blanca. The hosts and property manager were always in contact to ensure our stay was the best it could be, going above and beyond on all counts - we couldn't have asked for anything more... except more time to stay at this beautiful vacation spot. Thank you Ty, Marc and Michele!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities and the views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“The highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't even begin to describe the beauty of this property. It was the highlight of our trip. We wish we would have spent the whole trip here as once we arrived it was hard to leave. The seclusion aspect of it was incredible, we were the only ones on this whole lot of 4 houses. The scenery, landscaping and view of Lake Arenal is amazing. There are so many peaceful vibes radiating from this place!! My son said he wants to live there forever! Great location to reach all the area has to offer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: follow the signs for the local butcher.. best rib-eye I ever had (for next to nothing). Take it back to the wood burning grill on the property and enjoy the sunset! Thank you Taylor for being so accessible and helpful. Your reviews, recommendations, directions and friendliness went along way! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HOOKING IT UP AND FOR HELPING US MAKE OUR TRIP UNFORGETTABLE! WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounging areas to enjoy the scenery!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matzlm
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Blanca was our last (of 5) rental during our Costa Rica trip. Without doubt this was the very best..Beautiful architecture, great view, perfect kitchen, high quality furniture, nice garden, ... . Thanks to Marc and Michelle.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing