We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
12
17
9
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
9
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot and location but very disappointed on the place.....had a great time with my husbandthough, made best use of it.
Needs to be updated with all new appliances, new and updated deco and wifi service staff was very helpful did the best they could
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND UNTIL UPDATE IS DONE

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Overall the hotel itself is nice . However, the service is terrible , the staff at the reception desk are clueless as to what they are doing , they hung up the phone on me ,when I called many times to enquire about rates etc , this is a total turn off ! They need to upgrade their service !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LuLu20006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

our stay was excellent the rooms were tidy and clean the food very good the staff friendly and honest i will be going there in the future for a personal holiday it's one of the best hotels in tobago and best price,a must see is the zoo at the back with all the different animals,including peacocks ask for a tour guide and you will get the best

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Ice-Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My family and I stayed here for the Easter Weekend this year. Check-in was a breeze and we were very happy to have gotten early access to our room. The room was very clean and well-maintained. The room had all the desired amenities like a kitchenette, hair dryer and even a small gallery. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, especially the flowers. Breakfast is good. There is quite a variety of food available like eggs, sausages, saltfish and even smoke herring. The pool is great! Very large and clean. The two downfalls were the wifi which was only available to one cell phone per room at a time and also that the room did not come with a microwave. I will surely return to Rovanel's Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinippl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Rovanel's offers a nice combination of a vacation spot with an intimate experience with nature. This resort is suitable for families with a pool of varying depths.

One can take a short walk on the grounds and be entertained by the parrots and monkeys and few other animals. The grounds are well kept and the area is very peaceful...truly keeps you in touch with nature.

The one downside is although there is a restaurant at the resort, the meal options were limited. Overall though I enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews