We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
6
10
6
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
6
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked Jimmy's as it was reasonable and I heard from people that it's good for the price, though our intention was not to stay in we were mostly out & about, the little time we spent at Jimmy's was very disappointing. We checked in, had to request foot towels/mats and utensils. Mind you we was not even afforded a kettle & they were aware that there was an infant staying in as well. The final night we spent, the AC stopped working during that evening, we informed reception, said there isn't anyone to attend to that at this time, oook so we drove as much as we could to put our daughter to sleep because the room was very hot. the next day we had to check out at 12 noon AC still not working...no consideration to even switch our rooms nothing, we asked if we had to leave by 12 noon because our flight delayed until evening, they said YES they needed the room. Jimmy's were very inconsiderate to us. Imagine a very reputable & international car rental company allowed us a few extra hours no charge due to flight delay but Jimmy's couldn't accommodate us knowing we had a child with us. They are all about $$$ nothing else! And no apology....... not even for charging us for a room without AC! I will not recommend to anyone if you just need a basic bed & AC to sleep yeaaaa but other than that NOPE!!

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank Mala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The rooms were great.It was very close to the grocery store,Transport was easy to get to and from the city. It was also close to the beach. All in all a great find, not too expensive not to cheap. Would recommend to anyone. Stayed here back in 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vandell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

love staying at this place very nice and convenient for everything... family oriented and very pleasant staff...we party till morning in our apts and no complaints hopefully we will be back soon for the carnival...

Room Tip: enjoy staying in 1A
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j0anne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Jimmy's Holiday Resort is ok if you are on a holdiay. There's a mini mart on the compound and parking on the outside. It's situated close to the a bank, Store bay Beach, and the airport. Its right on the main road if you need to get a taxi or head into Town.
As for the Facilities- it's average at best, place kept clean, however the staff needs some training in Customer Service.

Room Tip: the ground floor is closer to the pool , corner rooms are a bit larger.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Servaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Jimmy's Holiday Resort, my 5th time here in 16 years. I enjoyed myself. This trip was for my birthday. I came over from Trinidad with my 2 boys, a friend and her grandson.

Jimmy's is convenient, near to the airport and many restaurants. Swallows (beach) and Store Bay (beach) are in walking distance. Pigeon Point (beach) is just a short drive away.

The hotel/guest house is "homely"... there are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. There is a full kitchen and the bedrooms are air conditioned and you can close yourself in.

On the premises there is a pool and a mini mart. The employees were quite friendly and helpful, from receptionist to security.

The downside is the gracious tv... EVERY OTHER STATION says PPV. Steups

Would I go back to Jimmy's surely. Thanks for a glorious time!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 250kayleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews