We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

after a long day touring the island, this was the perfect place for pizza take-out. Would definitely recommend this place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank stinger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    203
    50
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Huge pizzas which are fantastic for sharing. Grab a salad as well. Prices were great, very fast and very clean. Staff very helpful. On the main road near Store Bay, so handy location close to bars as well. Will be going back on my next trip. Best value on the island

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Megsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Staff were very pleasant and allowed us to open our own wine for a minimal corkage ($4!). Salads were passable, pizza was very good. Food was served quickly and pleasantly. No complaints about anything except I wish we had their number and address beforehand so we could find it but this was not much of a problem truthfully. Just down the street from Dillon's

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wq2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Deserving of its popularity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I loved Tobagonian food but wanted to try this restaurant as so many people praised it. It was worth the visit and served excellent authentic Italian pizza.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, West Sussex
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great first visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We tried this place based on a review in a local guide book and it's proximity to our hotel. We weren't disappointed. It has plenty of seating outside where you enjoy the breeze. Pizzas we large so the 5 of us shared just 2 and there arrived quickly and were very tasty. Service was good. No complaints at all. Very reasonable pricing and good parking as well as easy access.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jabdool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing