We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
22
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
8
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We arrived at 11am and was able to get into the room at 1:30pm, in the beginning we received great treatment and friendly service, but as time went by, things got worse and worse, the kitchen in the studio we got for $80 Usd per night was very unclean and we were afraid to use any of the utensils or any of the few pots and pans. There was no light in the kitchen, there was hot water only one night, the towels were threadbare and the sheets on the bed and pull out sofa were so thin and threadbare it barely kept us warm. The mattresses were so worn and thin...wait, did I say mattresses? The bathroom was filthy and stained everywhere and we were afraid to touch anything. We left a message for Jocelyn to please clean our room and make up the beds and get us some clean towels, but she did not respond, when she saw us the next day, she had an excuse that she left her phone in her room. The restaurant is expensive and caters to European tastes. The noise from traffic was very, very loud, people be warned you will not get ANY sleep while you are there, this was Definitely the worst 2 nights we have spent in maybe 10 years of vacationing. We could not wait to leave and If you have money and time to throw away then please go to Kias!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wistfultraveler1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Perfect location - only some minutes from Store Bay Beach and even more close to many reastaurants. We had late dinner at Kia's restaurant and it was delicious. As well as breakfast. During our stay they had some problems with water - there was no water at all. It was very uncomfortable but the owner came to us and explained the situation, also repaid us part of room rate. We had a room without air conditioner but for one night it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Although Tobago itself did not seem like striking location, Kia's helped to keep my memory of Tobago nice. Owner is great, staff is very helpful and Kia is adorable! Restaurant is serving some gret dishes, just had tasty lobster and home made coconut icecream - thank you Karen!
Location is good, beach is really close.
My rate for this place is excellent, only one small remark - try to get wifi to be stable in all rooms.
Thanks Kia's!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljubica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Miss Karen was a wonderful hostess. This is very affordable and in a great location to access many of the beautiful beaches on the island. She has a gazebo which serves breakfast and dinner and boy I am already missing Ms. Gwyneth's fry bake bread. She makes a wonderful breakfast. Dinner was very good also and the prices are very inexpensive. There are several little restaurants down the street as well as local pubs/bars if you need something different. Miss Karen has a tour guide that she highly recommends and I cannot say enough GREAT things about Wayne Kennedy. He was always around checking to make sure everything was well with my boat tour to the Nylon Pool - amazing and unique location. Also, when I went to the public beach he was stopping by to visit in between his working the beach to encourage new travelers to sign up for one of his tours. I did hire Wayne for a day trip around the island and he was terrific. We traveled up the Leeward side and through the rain forest with a dip in the waterfall before moving over to the Windward side for a super lunch at a truly unique restaurant. If you are traveling to Tobago I highly recommend a stay at Kia's and hiring Wayne to set up your tours and take you out and about the island. Wayne picks you up at the airport and also drops you off.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msaskibuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This place was recommended by friends, and we don't regret it. It's not top of the line, but for the price, it's just great. Located near some of the greatest beaches of Tobago, and staff is very friendly and helpfull.
We will surely be back to Tobago, and when we do, Kia's will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews