We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B we've ever stayed at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Native Abode

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Native Abode
Ranked #1 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B we've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Native Abode for six nights and we got everything you can expect from a B&B - and much more! The service was simply excellent. We were brought by car to several places, there was complementary snacks (a lot) and great entertainment from the TV with a world of channels, movies, TV series etc. Also, the free of charge water from from the water cooler was really nice in a hot place like Tobago. Then there was the included breakfast - it was very nice and homemade. We could choose from 9 different dishes to go along with freshly baked bread, fruits, salad, fresh juices and several other cold and hot beverages. In general, Native Abode was a really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We are pleased to have surpassed your expectation. Thank you for your endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
116
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good service. We were picked up at the airport. The tourist information desk called them and we were picked up shortly afterwards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
For the first quarter in this new year, 2012, we at Native Abode are truly touched by the sincerity of the comments and reviews shared by you, our patrons. Your recognition and appreciation of the "little things" we do to ensure that your stay with us is pleasant, enjoyable and memorable is rewarding. It validates the decision we have taken from the inception of our operation to make personalized service a key platform upon which we stand in service to you. Thank you for noticing. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and i had the pleasure of discovering this island gem. the little things do matter, and the family and staff at Native Abode, have taken care of all the "little" details, such as picking you up at the airport to a real turn-down service. Stein and his sister Kaye have made us fellow Trinbagonians proud! with the level of excellence they maintain at Native Abode.
Thank you guys for making our two day vacation and absolute joy!

Stephen and Alison

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for noticing the "little things" we do to make our patrons stay with us memorable. It was our pleasure to make your stay with us a joy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We drove around for hours trying to find a nice spot to spend the weekend. Most of which we found were really basic and plain and boy were they pricey. until the car rental company suggested this spot. It was really in the cut, unlike most hotels on the main road. But when we found, it was like omg. The manager was super nice and the spot was unlike anything we came across all day. I was thinking to my self, I can't afford this place. But the manager offered us a great deal and we jumped on it. Very Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We were glad to assist you so that your stay in Tobago could be memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at Native Abode post Trinidad Carnival, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to rest and feel at home at the same time! The ammenities and food were wonderful, but I also have to add that what took our experience over the top was the customer service from Stein. He made sure that our travels to and from the airport were timely and provided late night travel for us when the '24 hour taxi service' wouldn't answer the phone. Instead of us feeling stranded in Tobago, Stein answered his phone, woke up & politely picked us up with no complaints...just a wonderful smile on his face and red eyes ; )

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, so book fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-boogie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We are glad that our service to you during your stay with us made your stay in Tobago "absolutely wonderful".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
2.1 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
5.5 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
5.0 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 km away
Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Native Abode? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Native Abode

Property: Native Abode
Address: 13 Fourth Street, Gaskin Bay Road | Bon Accord, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,453 - ₹ 12,893
Hotel Class:3 star — Native Abode 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Native Abode Bed & Breakfast offers its patrons a unique lodging experience based on the 'Triple R Experience' of Relaxation, Rest & Rejuvenation with that 'home away from home' ambience - Tobago style.Strategically located in the heart of the tourism capital of the island of Tobago, Native Abode is sited in the village of Bon Accord in south-west Tobago, nestled amongst lush and verdant vegetation. Only a 5-minutes drive from the ANR Robinson International Airport, two popular beaches - Store Bay and Pigeon Point, and numerous restaurants and eateries. Native Abode provides an environment of personalized service and pampered luxury with the indigenous cultural flavour of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Native Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Native Abode Hotel Crown Point
Native Abode Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing