We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Modern and clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Visited the Hotel twice. Both time very pleased with the service and rooms. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff is very friendly and willing to help/advise. Free airport shuttle and free parking at the hotel were also of great value for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen again the TRYP Azafata Hotel for your stay in Valencia.
We wish you have a happy return to home.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the hotel, this encourage us to improve our service every day.
We hope to see you when you return to the hotel in your next visit to Valencia.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    178
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
107
24
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I visited Valencia on a business trip and chose the Tryp Azafata as it was close to the airport and my arrival flight was late at night.
good shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, which took approx 5 mins to arrive after the call and 10 mins to hotel.
very good reception service, excellent hotel room very clean and modern.
the á la cárte menu at the hotel was very good and the food was cooked to perfection, I recommend the pork.....
very easy and prompt check out service.
higly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a roo at the back of the hotel, just a little quieter as on main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Working at the airport thought this was a better option than theHoilday inn expess & didn't want to fight the traffic in& out of town each day (add 2 hours to the worrying day). Stayed in the same chain in PMI & was expecting a simular standad. From the Inside the hotel is nice & modern. Don't like the cant eat till 9pm on winter time table??? This is an airport hotel..,
I was sat on the toilet & had a very large cockroach run across the floor inches from my feet. Needless to say checked out & moved to the holiday inn (which Not a fan off) but at least cleaner. The rooms where nice but not cleaned well either..
Don't stay here. Saddens me to say it, dirty & infested with goodness knows what!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VonCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I really appreciate all the information about your experience in our hotel, comments as yours are the greatest assistance from me to identify problems a subsequently taking whatever corrective measure to be necessary.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenient caused in your room in October. I think it is due to an unfortunate combination of two factors, heat and humidity, affecting Valencia and many other cities with this kind of weather, which caused the appearance of such insects.

I would like to inform you that all sanitary applications concerning DDD (Disinfection, Disinsection, Deratisation) in the hotel, are carried out under the supervision of a specialized company. This company also supplies us the Certificate of DDD in compliance with current legislation.

Our housekeepers have felt really sad to read your report, especially when it was a specific and unpredictable fact.

Secondly inform you that our restaurant timetable is:
- Lunch: from 1 to 4 pm.
- Dinner: from 8 to 11 pm.

Your comments help us to improve the quality of our services and to make your stay more comfortable.

I assure you that the next time you come to our hotel your opinion about our establishment will completely change. Usually our guests are satisfied and we have a lot of frequent guests.

We hope seeing from you soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The first thing to say is that there are some positive things about this hotel - it is very close to the airport (about 2 minutes in a taxi or on the hotel's shuttle bus), the receptionist was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about how to get into Valencia itself, and the staff behind the bar were also very friendly. However, this hotel also has some serious shortcomings and I would not use it again.

- There is an issue with cleanliness - the bin in my room had not been emptied, and was full to the brim with other peoples rubbish, including what seemed to be some female sanitary items. This is unacceptable and unhygienic.

- In the evenings, there is no food served until 20:00. Although I accept that this is a cultural characteristic of Spain, in an Airport hotel there needs to be more flexibility than this to cater for people coming and going at all times of the day. The only food they can do before 20:00 is a ham and cheese sandwich and a bag of crisps in the bar.

- The area is industrial and scruffy, and feels not exactly 'unsafe' but certainly you wouldn't want to walk by yourself at night. From the outside the hotel looks very shabby. There is nowhere locally to eat. There is a supermarket near the Travelodge / 'Rosas' Metro Station but this is a 5-10 minute walk through an industrial area. Take care because the pavements are often blocked with cars so it is necessary to walk on the road itself.

- The hotel shuttle bus took 25 minutes to arrive to pick us up from the airport after we called for it.

- Rooms are on the small side. The air conditioning was poor. We stayed in November, it was only 18 degrees outside but several of our party found the rooms far too hot with the air conditioning on full. Opening the windows was not an option because of airport noise, traffic on the busy road outside and the fact that a number of rooms open out onto a communal courtyard/bar area. If the rooms were too hot in the Winter I dread to think what they would be like in the Summer.

On the whole this is just about an acceptable hotel, but I would consider the Travelodge which is next to the Metro Station and supermarket and only another couple of minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BY291B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Clean and good price. The quietest rooms are on the backside.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukKeerbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manises
0.5 km away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
5.8 km away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
4.2 km away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#43 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Bonaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel

Property: Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel
Address: Autopista Aeropuerto Manises, 15, 46940 Manises, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Manises
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,399 - ₹ 5,753
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Azafata is very well-known in Valencia, particularly thanks to its famous restaurant serving exquisite rice dishes and seasonal products. The hotel enjoys a magnificent location alongside the most important industrial areas in Valencia and provides great access to the city centre, the port, and the beaches, thanks to a recently-opened new underground metro line (3-5) with a station near the Hotel. Regular transport between the hotel and the airport, the service begins at 6 am and ends at 10 pm (check timetable). Only 500 metres from the airport, 5 minutes from the Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from the historical heart of Valencia, 15 minutes from the Ricardo Tormo motorcycle circuit, 10 km from the El Bosque golf club, and 13 km from El Saler beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia Hotels APAC and Agoda so you can book your Tryp Valencia Azafata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Azafata Hotel Manises
Tryp Hotel Azafata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing