We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant community lodge”
Review of Sagala Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagala Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Voi
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We really loved our two nights at Sagala Lodge. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The setting is lovely - great plants and flowers and the bird life was wonderful. Had a great guided walk through the small reserve which our two- and four-year old children loved - learning a lot about animal tracks and spoor. The pool was warmed by the sun, and made for very relaxing afternoons. Meals were tasty and portions plentiful (buffet-style lunch and set-menu dinner whilst we were there). All the staff were very friendly, and the manager David was really great and helpful. Remember it's a community lodge, not the Ritz, but I'd say it's real treat for birders and a great place for families to spend a day or two. Very easy to find, off the Mombassa highway.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucym0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thanks Lucy and your family and we really look forward to hosting the family again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel takes my breath away just thinking about it. It's a great place with amazing experience of hospitality,it's like home and you don't want to leave. I found it to be a nice hotel that offers good value for money......had a relaxing stay with birds chirping away.

gladys

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chemm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thanks Gladys we shall always endeavor to provide the best hospitality to our esteemed customers and we welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

It was a two nights away with family to relax and enjoy the holidays. The lodge offered much needed quite with birds chirping away in the background and cool ambience. Staff are friendly,professional and helpful to make your stay as comfortable. The food is delicious and you can make requests in case of special dietary needs. The pool is clean and you will definitely enjoy cooling off on a hot day's heat in it, the children loved it!! We definitely enjoyed our Christmas at Sagala.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Madiscover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We as sagala lodge team are grateful to host your family and we are looking forward to host you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Sagala Lodge is a unpretentious lodge just off the main NBO-MBA highway.

The setting is very natural, plenty of trees & bushes with a scenic backdrop of Sagala Hills.

The lodge has little cabin rooms tastefully decorated using rustic timber with wooden porch to cherish the tranquillity of nature.

The in-house chef cooks up delicious 4 course gourmet meals starting with tasty, hearty soups, fresh salads, delicious mains & desserts.

One can pass the time by taking nature walks, going for game drives or lazing by the clean swimming pool.

Sagala is perfect for an inexpensive weekend escapade or have a quick, yummy lunch whilst visiting the Parks nearby.

Sagala is ideally situated to access the nearby Tsavo East & West Parks.

Wake up to the sound of chirping birds, nature calls - that is Sagala !!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEFANILARDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

It was pleasure hosting you and having quality chats and forever welcome you to sagala lodge and feel just like home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A big thank you to the staff at Sagala Lodge. We spent one night, we were 5 adults and 6 children and we got a great deal for half board. Meals were fantastic as a kiddy meal was incorporated. Staff were friendly.... The ambiance was lovely, a very relaxing place with a clean swimming pool. We will definitely come back. Thanks once more.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Matilda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thanks Matilda and we always welcome you and your family to sagala lodge;it is the place to relax just like home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Voi hotels
0.0 km away
Impala Safari Lodge
0.0 km away
Voi Lutheran Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Afrika Lodges
Afrika Lodges
#8 of 16 in Voi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Manyatta Camp
Manyatta Camp
#9 of 16 in Voi
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Lion Hill Safari Lodge
0.0 km away
No photo provided
The Joy Hotel
#2 of 7 in Voi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagala Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagala Lodge

Address: Mombasa Rd, Sagala, Voi 85868, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Voi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Voi
Price Range: ₹ 3,295 - ₹ 7,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sagala Lodge is ideally located between Tsavo East and West National Parks. It comprises of 25 bungalows, 1 deluxe suite bungalow and one cottage, pool, restaurant, shop, bar, lounge and a 5000 acre private wildlife park. Bungalows can be rented short or long term. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Sagala Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagala Hotel Voi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing