We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was another cool heaven-on-earth - so peaceful, sui generis, enjoyable, conducive and comfort at its best !”
Review of Sagala Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagala Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Voi
Reviewed 16 January 2016

If you think you've travelled and known all pretty tourists-joints around the world, I bet you're wrong till the day you'll step your feet on SAGALA LODGE HOTEL (in Nairobi-Voi-Mombasa Rd, Voi) red-clayed soil !
Last year's December will go down to my new marriage chronicles in honor and remembrance of such a very hospitable, epitome, courteous and classic services, eviron and staff respectively, that we REALLY enjoyed as we spent our honeymoon season there.
All people around the globe need to pay a visit and spend at least a week in this picturesque serene, natural and peaceful environ that God with His own hands precisely created to offer such a idiosyncratic and breathtaking atmospheric heavenly-mood that will keep lingering in one's mind and heart forever !
May God Almighty bless abundantly the management, staff and the entire SAGALA LODGE HOTEL FRATERNITY - VOI.
Excellency at its BEST, keep it up and take it to the next glorious level of hospitality !!!

Room Tip: For us we chose Southern-side suites since they're quieter. But all the suites are made to fit e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DR. PAUL BENEVO... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks Paul and always karibu and feel at home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We spent Christmas week here and it exceeded my expectations. The lodge is beautiful, clean, inviting, friendly and nicely located at just 2km from Mombasa-Nairobi highway. We were welcomed at the reception and then directed to the restaurant which is large and lovely before we were escorted to our rooms. The parking was cake. The breakfast was hearty. We had room service several times and the stuff very professional in every way. The lodge is also the best place to have a stopover on your way from or to Mombasa. The swimming pool is awesome too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Victor thanks for your review and welcome again to sagala lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Nice garden in front of Sagala hills.You can enter Tsavo East NP at Voi (12 Km) and Tsavo West at Tsavo Gate (60 Km).Service is o.k also pool ,but if you dont get a refurbished cottage :very poor ! Except birds no wildlife..Nearby you find better value at Ngutoni Lodge or Voi Wildlife Lodge (adjactend to Tsavo East with plenty of game
free of entrance fees.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Günther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for your review and we are doing our best to meet expectations of our guests and come again and you will be surprised how much we have improved our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

On arrival we were shown to our rooms, which were at the furthest edge of the lodge. Two adjoining room in one lodge building. The rooms were grim, dark, the bathrooms full of cracked tiles and just miserable. Bat droppings and staining decorated the outside walls and added to the grotty feel. We are used to bush life in Kenya, but this was not good. We complained and were met with much apology and taken to much better rooms near the entrance.
Late arrivals to the camp were greeted with much chatting and calling out which woke us up as we were near the entrance. A little more thought about the other guests sleeping would have been good.
The power is via (noisey) generator and therefore limited, only available at certain times of the day. It would be better to invest in solar power and make more basic things like lighting available all day.
It has a nice pool, pleasant surroundings and lovely bird life.
The food was not great either, under cooked fish served in the dark. We couldn't see what we were choosing from the buffet. I would like to say better things, because the staff are so kind and helpful but the place is far behind the service. The cost is much too high and it would be better to operate at budget costs until the place is improved

Room Tip: stick to the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for your review and we promise much has really changed since your last visit and we are now very much improved and the sky is the limit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely to see that the place is very much better compared to what was there before great staff and friendly.Lovely Confrence facilities.Most of all the bird watching was so thrilling looking forward to my next visit

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancieChiwe, General Manager at Sagala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Michael we appreciate and look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Voi hotels
0.0 km away
Voi Lutheran Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Impala Safari Lodge
0.0 km away
Afrika Lodges
Afrika Lodges
#9 of 16 in Voi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Manyatta Camp
Manyatta Camp
#8 of 16 in Voi
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Lion Hill Safari Lodge
0.0 km away
No photo provided
The Joy Hotel
#2 of 7 in Voi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagala Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagala Lodge

Address: Mombasa Rd, Sagala, Voi 85868, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Voi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Voi
Price Range: ₹ 3,283 - ₹ 7,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sagala Lodge is ideally located between Tsavo East and West National Parks. It comprises of 25 bungalows, 1 deluxe suite bungalow and one cottage, pool, restaurant, shop, bar, lounge and a 5000 acre private wildlife park. Bungalows can be rented short or long term. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Sagala Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagala Hotel Voi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing