We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowboard lessons”
Review of GoSnow

GoSnow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GoSnow is the official international snowsports school of Niseko Grand Hirafu Resort. All our ski and snowboard lessons are conducted in English by a team of professional and accredited instructors and trainers from all over the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We highly recommend doing at least 4 lessons with GoSnow if you have never snowboarded before. My son and I were taking on Red runs with no problems after the lessons. We had both reached Novice and were probably intermediate after a few days on the slopes ourselves.

1  Thank peterlarsenqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear peterlarsenqld,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent lessons with GoSnow.

It is great to hear that you progressed smoothly over the course of your lessons and that you now have the skills and confidence to navigate your way down to slopes - we hope that you can make your way back again next year to improve further!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ski school"
in 34 reviews
"private lesson"
in 19 reviews
"magic carpet"
in 14 reviews
"first timers"
in 12 reviews
"group lesson"
in 10 reviews
"snowboarding lessons"
in 11 reviews
"refresher course"
in 3 reviews
"excellent instructors"
in 3 reviews
"two days"
in 9 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 3 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 4 reviews
"chair lift"
in 7 reviews
"super patient"
in 4 reviews
"special mention"
in 3 reviews
"booking process"
in 3 reviews
"english speaking"
in 4 reviews
"from australia"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The instructors were great. My daughter really enjoyed their personalities and benefitted from their teaching. There could have been more attention to safety precautions within the group, the ages were mixed this time of year and some of they younger kids didn't know the rules.

1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Laurie W,

Thanks for your review of GoSnow and I am so pleased to hear that your daughter had a great experience in her lessons.

Our children's programs are divided in to out Ninja Kids (3-6 years of age) and Yama Riders (7 - 14 years of age). We aim to group children according to age and ability to ensure that all children are benefiting from their lessons in the best possible learning environment. We also feature a "Safety Day" as part of our regular kids program to help educate children on the safe use of the mountain.

We hope that you are able to visit us here in Niseko again soon!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our whole family had private lessons with GoSnow. It was amazing! My two boys (3, skiing with Rebecca and 6, snowboarding with Breige) wouldn't stop talking about the fun they had. Not only that, by the end of three days, they were skiing and snowboarding down the family run by themselves practically. I had private snowboarding lessons with Scott and he managed to teach me how to snowboard (I'm a complete newbie) which is a feat in itself. After 3 days, I was able to link turns down the run and do a few tricks as well. Can't recommend GoSnow enough - definitely must try!

Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Catherine C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with GoSnow!

It is great to hear that your boys had such a fun time with Rebecca and Breige while also learning some essential skills to help them get down the slopes safely and confidently.

I am also pleased to hear that after your lessons with Scott, you were linking turns and getting some tricks in your repertoire - excellent work!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Directo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very professional with their follow up. After each lesson an email comes to ask how was the lesson. We had a great coach from Croatia : Zeljka.

1  Thank npih_zel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear npih_zel,

Thank you for your review of your GoSnow experience!

We find it very important and useful to give our guests the opportunity to provide daily feedback on their lessons. This can assist us in making any necessary changes for further lessons if required to ensure that our guests are enjoying the best possible experience with us.

It is great to hear that you had such a great time with Zeljka - I have passed this information on to her directly.

We hope to see you here again some time soon.

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its great that they have all the different groups for skiers and snowboarders of all levels.
The instructors are always so fun yet understanding .

1  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eddie G,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

As you have noted, we have instructors for all ability levels and also a variety of lesson types. In having these options we aim to accommodate all types of people no matter what it is that they are looking to achieve!

Great to hear that you found our instructors to be fun also - that is almost the most important part! We look forward to seeing you again in Niseko soon.

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GoSnow also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to GoSnow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing