We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
we received excellent instructions

it was tyhe end of the season but we had fun and thgere was stuill a lot of snow. We highly... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
dddniseko
,
Hanoi, Vietnam
great outfit !!!!!

wow they took real good care of my family even thought it was towards the end of the ski season... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2018
ramenalley
,
Singapore River, Singapore
Read all 235 reviews
  
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
147
63
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
63
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school private lesson magic carpet first timers group lesson excellent instructors snowboarding lessons negative experience staff attitude follow up learned how teaching style thanks guys comfort zone intermediate level doesn t english speaking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The instructors were great. My daughter really enjoyed their personalities and benefitted from their teaching. There could have been more attention to safety precautions within the group, the ages were mixed this time of year and some of they younger kids didn't know the rules.

1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Laurie W,

Thanks for your review of GoSnow and I am so pleased to hear that your daughter had a great experience in her lessons.

Our children's programs are divided in to out Ninja Kids (3-6 years of age) and Yama Riders (7 - 14 years of age). We aim to group children according to age and ability to ensure that all children are benefiting from their lessons in the best possible learning environment. We also feature a "Safety Day" as part of our regular kids program to help educate children on the safe use of the mountain.

We hope that you are able to visit us here in Niseko again soon!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our whole family had private lessons with GoSnow. It was amazing! My two boys (3, skiing with Rebecca and 6, snowboarding with Breige) wouldn't stop talking about the fun they had. Not only that, by the end of three days, they were skiing and snowboarding down the family run by themselves practically. I had private snowboarding lessons with Scott and he managed to teach me how to snowboard (I'm a complete newbie) which is a feat in itself. After 3 days, I was able to link turns down the run and do a few tricks as well. Can't recommend GoSnow enough - definitely must try!

Thank CatherineC4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Catherine C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with GoSnow!

It is great to hear that your boys had such a fun time with Rebecca and Breige while also learning some essential skills to help them get down the slopes safely and confidently.

I am also pleased to hear that after your lessons with Scott, you were linking turns and getting some tricks in your repertoire - excellent work!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Directo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very professional with their follow up. After each lesson an email comes to ask how was the lesson. We had a great coach from Croatia : Zeljka.

1  Thank npih_zel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear npih_zel,

Thank you for your review of your GoSnow experience!

We find it very important and useful to give our guests the opportunity to provide daily feedback on their lessons. This can assist us in making any necessary changes for further lessons if required to ensure that our guests are enjoying the best possible experience with us.

It is great to hear that you had such a great time with Zeljka - I have passed this information on to her directly.

We hope to see you here again some time soon.

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Its great that they have all the different groups for skiers and snowboarders of all levels.
The instructors are always so fun yet understanding .

1  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Eddie G,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

As you have noted, we have instructors for all ability levels and also a variety of lesson types. In having these options we aim to accommodate all types of people no matter what it is that they are looking to achieve!

Great to hear that you found our instructors to be fun also - that is almost the most important part! We look forward to seeing you again in Niseko soon.

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My friends and me took a beginner snowboard lesson with them on the 1st day, the lecturer was patient and nice, 3 of us managed to pick up some control after the 3 hours class. We were then snowboarding for the rest of our 6 days in Niseko straight, we definitely had some good time.

1  Thank DannyHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareesa S, Director at GoSnow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear DannyHung,

Thank you for choosing GoSnow and leaving us a review.

It is great to hear that you participated in a snowboarding lesson on your first day here in Niseko and that you developed the skills to enjoy your remaining days on the mountain.

You will have to come and visit us again to get the skills to take you to the next level!

Kind regards,

Tareesa Straatmans
GoSnow Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews