We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
102
31
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
31
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow castleski conciergeprivate onsenshuttle busone bedroom suitesuperior roomgreat hotel serviceappointed roomsnice boutique hotelski rentalthe hotel staffextra bedmountain centrefree transportmini vanwould definitely stay here againenglish speaking
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We visited in the off-season (August 2017) for a trekking trip. We did enjoy the trekking tour and the comforting hotel afterwards even more.

Staff speaks English and is very friendly, great breakfast with Japanese and European options, clean and modern rooms, free shuttle service to Kutchan train station, superb public and private onsen (2,000 JPY an hour) and a delicious all day dining restaurant (we have not tried the fine dining snow castle as I believe it was closed because of the low season).

We could not fiend any fault and will return if we travel to Niseko again.

Thank you for a wonderful three nights stay (one bedroom suite with Mt. Yotei view).

Room Tip: One bedroom Suite with Mt. Yotei view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to hear about all your wonderful experiences with us and glad that you were able to enjoy many of our services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Niseko.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Good service ingeneral and the shuttle bus service was good as well...but the only problem is that we paid for a private onsen and then got a normal bathtub instead which was really disappointing... also the location of the place is a disadvantage as it is away from the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank rmz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear rmz123,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are glad to hear that your experience was positive for the most part.
Our in-room onsen are provided in certain onsen suites; however, they are not provided in our superior type rooms. Other than our in-room onsen, we have a private onsen on our lobby level available by reservation.
We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in March- it was a great choice. Great onsen, good food, and service..plus their rental equipment (snowboard/ski) was not bad at all.

Best part -it's walking distance from the lifts...no problem and also walking distance (with your luggage) from the bus lot where the airport bus drops you off.

We already booked again for 2018.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear justaname,

Thank you for your long stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and look forward to seeing you next year! Please also note that though the hotel is walking distance from the lifts and airport bus stop, we provide free shuttle services to and from those areas as well! Thank you again.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a family ski trip. It was our second stay.
- Location is great. Can walk to the slopes
- Shuttle takes you to the slopes and picks you up
- Room was nice, comfortable
- Onsen is nice, clean
- Breakfast buffet - offering is great, space is tight and little crowded
- Front desk - one staff member was exceptional and made every effort to provide good service, another did not seem very interested in providing service.
- Ski rental was good, with good selection of skiis

Stayed: February 2017
Thank LunaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear LunaJ,

Thank you for staying with us your second time and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with our location, services, facilities, and breakfast for the most part. We appreciate your comments and will work to improve staff services so that all guests will be provided excellent service throughout their stays. We hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, Comfortable room, good facilities, nice onsen. Free Shuttle to bus to the base & Hirafu gondola are great! Bus stop to Hanazono is just right in front. Many eateries and shops nearby hotel. Ski concierge and locker are convenience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OrangeryBydSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear OrangeryBydSea,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, facilities, and services. We hope to welcome you back on your future stays in Niseko!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews