We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect”
Review of Chalet Ivy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chalet Ivy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, great breakfast and amenities, the bed is very comfortable. Everything is impeccable. Although we went to Niseko in the summer time, we still enjoy our stay. Hope next time we can visit there again in the winter!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank llcc818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear llcc818,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience! We are available year round and look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We visited in the off-season (August 2017) for a trekking trip. We did enjoy the trekking tour and the comforting hotel afterwards even more.

Staff speaks English and is very friendly, great breakfast with Japanese and European options, clean and modern rooms, free shuttle service to Kutchan train station, superb public and private onsen (2,000 JPY an hour) and a delicious all day dining restaurant (we have not tried the fine dining snow castle as I believe it was closed because of the low season).

We could not fiend any fault and will return if we travel to Niseko again.

Thank you for a wonderful three nights stay (one bedroom suite with Mt. Yotei view).

Room Tip: One bedroom Suite with Mt. Yotei view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to hear about all your wonderful experiences with us and glad that you were able to enjoy many of our services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Niseko.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Good service ingeneral and the shuttle bus service was good as well...but the only problem is that we paid for a private onsen and then got a normal bathtub instead which was really disappointing... also the location of the place is a disadvantage as it is away from the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank rmz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear rmz123,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are glad to hear that your experience was positive for the most part.
Our in-room onsen are provided in certain onsen suites; however, they are not provided in our superior type rooms. Other than our in-room onsen, we have a private onsen on our lobby level available by reservation.
We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in March- it was a great choice. Great onsen, good food, and service..plus their rental equipment (snowboard/ski) was not bad at all.

Best part -it's walking distance from the lifts...no problem and also walking distance (with your luggage) from the bus lot where the airport bus drops you off.

We already booked again for 2018.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear justaname,

Thank you for your long stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and look forward to seeing you next year! Please also note that though the hotel is walking distance from the lifts and airport bus stop, we provide free shuttle services to and from those areas as well! Thank you again.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a family ski trip. It was our second stay.
- Location is great. Can walk to the slopes
- Shuttle takes you to the slopes and picks you up
- Room was nice, comfortable
- Onsen is nice, clean
- Breakfast buffet - offering is great, space is tight and little crowded
- Front desk - one staff member was exceptional and made every effort to provide good service, another did not seem very interested in providing service.
- Ski rental was good, with good selection of skiis


Stayed: February 2017
Thank LunaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvyManager, マネージャー at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear LunaJ,

Thank you for staying with us your second time and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with our location, services, facilities, and breakfast for the most part. We appreciate your comments and will work to improve staff services so that all guests will be provided excellent service throughout their stays. We hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Yama Shizen
#5 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
136 reviews
Niseko Park Hotel
#11 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
56 reviews
Always Niseko
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
355 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,542 reviews
Niseko Alpen Hotel
#4 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Ivy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Ivy

Address: 188-19 Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels / Ryokan in Kutchan-cho
Price Range: ₹ 13,213 - ₹ 69,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Ivy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hirafu’s Upper Village, luxury boutique hotel Chalet Ivy accommodates travelers of the world with fine hospitality and a hearty home away from home experience. Whether you are touring the bounty of natural beauty that is summertime in Hokkaido or heading out for a long day on the world-famous Niseko powder snow, Chalet Ivy is here to welcome you home afterwards! Comfortable rooms with mountain views, delicately prepared Japanese cuisine with wine and Japanese sake, natural onsen hot springs, gym, and spa, and activity concierges are here to make your stay in Niseko truly luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chalet Ivy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Ivy Japan/Kutchan-Cho, Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing