We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic seafood and great waitress”

Gloria Mar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Pamporovo
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 46
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We really liked the Decor and we were looked after very well by the Waitress. My Wife is Gluten Free and I am Gluten and dairy free. We fancied the Seafood starter of Prawns, Octopus and Fish. The waitress checked with the kitchen twice to ensure this was fine. The Waitress then informed us that she was the wine list and helped us choose a great bottle of wine, she was bossy but fun. Although we booked a main course she was suprised, after the starters being so large we understood why. There was no room left for main course, she had waited to see if that was the case :) Great food and Great service! Quite expensive for Pamprovo though but worth it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 157robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Awful pompous waiter. Horrible food and a bill for 200 Lev! Pepper sauce for T-bone steak was gravy with raw peppercorns thrown in it. Complained about it and the waiter just agreed and laughed saying yes it is awful. It seems that unless you order cured meat they really don’t care. It’s simply a vile tourist trap which spoils the place. Charged £100 for a cheap bottle of wine which was oxidised and the wine waiter spilt it all over the table. I’m 43 and this is the worst restaurant I’ve visited in all my years. STAY AWAY!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank justinmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great waitress served us at end of season ...Margerit served us and did a wonderful job in making our choices. The tomahawk steak was one of the best I have tasted!
Margerit will remember me as the crazy man !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We ate here as a group of 12 during our recent skiing holiday in Pamparovo. The restaurant was highly recommended and we did not feel let down. They fitted us in at short notice; despite the large group and it being Saturday night. The service was friendly and efficient throughout and there was a good variety of choice available. All the meals we had were great quality and enjoyed by all. Steaks were tender and flavoursome, pizzas and burgers gorgeous and salads large and very fresh. Whilst Gloria Mar is not the cheapest option in Pamparovo it is very good quality and worth paying a bit extra for...it should be noted that it is still much cheaper than an equivalent meal in the UK.

I understand that the views during the day are stunning.

The only issue was the children who were allowed to run around their restaurant by their parents; not the restaurant's fault but if this had happened earlier in the meal it would have spoiled out enjoyment.

We look forward to returning next year.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirminghamBaggieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Second visit here, good food again, and great ambience.
Children had a good choice from the menu and prices are reasonable too, although this is probably the most expensive in the resort.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria Mar Restaurant also viewed

Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 
Smolyan, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 

Been to Gloria Mar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing