We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Eagle Alex's pub
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Pamporovo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very good place to enjoy a quick lunch and enjoy a break from a good mornings skiing.
We have eaten here a number of times, 2 adults and 2 children, and the menu is suitable for all. Plenty of choice, reasonably priced and excellent service, considering how busy it gets at lunch time. Definitely would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I reviewed Alex's Pub because there are two. The waiters, the grub, the ambiance, the speed that they serve the food is fantastic. I have been coming to Pamporovo for many years. There are lots of great places to eat and this is the best.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NorthStar677462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Food was very good and fresh excellent central location at the top of the mountain and good free wifi

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Every time we ate and drank here it has been good (we did a few times). I had a pizza and it was good, service was quick.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sierraromeobravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After having travelled up the notorious ski lift we found the Golden Eagle. Staff are so friendly and very attentive. They like to know where their guests are from. I had a serious chest complaint with asthma and the server produced a glass of this Vodka which blew my head off but cured my chest problem. Really enjoyed this place, great food, great laughs and the scenery is stunning.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Munters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Eagle Alex's pub also viewed

Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 

Been to Golden Eagle Alex's pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing