We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pvo302000

Great service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2022
Beautiful room/villa. Great food. Very good price with the 5 star resort. But the location is far from the main road (it about some kilometre from main gate to check-in lobby), so I think difficult for customer if don’t have personal vehicle
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh Official, Sales at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear pvo302000,
Greetings from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, your comments are very much valued. It's our pleasure to note that you had a good time with us - your compliment is a great encouragement to our team to keep up the good work.
We are the biggest integrated resort in the area, about 10-20 times other properties, that's why we provide free transfer by buggy for in-house guests. We also have free shuttle bus to Nha Trang city and back for guest's convenience. All you have to do is dial "0", our Front Desk is available for help 24/7.
We wish to welcome you back on your next trip to Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Best regards,
The Management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹2,172
  • Priceline
    ₹2,072
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,028
  • Expedia.com
    ₹2,448
5.2 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹18,092
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹16,497
  • Vio.com
    ₹16,642
0.0 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,546
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,114
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,176
10.7 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,034
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,470
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,432
  • Priceline
    ₹8,471
7.1 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,143
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹1,285
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,073
6.6 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,321
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹1,321
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,320
11.4 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,817
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,477
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,061
  • Trip.com
8.2 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹925
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹924
  • Vio.com
    ₹924
11.5 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dao Hoa Vang beach
₹1,807
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,805
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
15.4 km from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cam Ranh
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
0
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

If there was a way to give this place 0 stars I would. Please avoid at all cost.

Stayed for 3 nights in their 3 bedroom villa with private pool.

If I don’t have a car don’t bother staying here. The drive in from the main road is 7.5km to the hotel. Going by taxi anywhere other than the airport would be very costly. Once in this place it gets even worse.

- Villa advertised as having a kitchen but completely no pots, pans, plates and any cutlery available. Calling the front desk they said it’s out and will send by if available in an hour. It of course never came until we called them again at 7pm and send to us dirty plates and pans which I had to rewash myself.

- kitchen did not come with dishing washing equipment and when we asked for it they say no need cause they make up rooms everyday and clean the dishes. FANTASTIC right? NO the next they after calling housekeeping and reception repeatedly from 10am to 9pm they could not send anyone over as they were too busy. So the rooms were not made up as promised.

- Compound is located near a Naval Base, there are heavy trucks carrying sand and materials starting from 7am to 5pm every day at every 1 to 2 minute intervals. The smell of the exhaust and the noise from the trucks made it IMPOSSIBLE to enjoy any sense of peace and quiet even though the hotel is located in a very secluded location. It was like living next to a construction site.

- There is alot of false advertising and stupid rules and regulations that do not make any sense and just adding more stupid inconveniences to their staff and us.

The Official Hotel Website States: "You’re steps away from the warm white sand and turquoise waters of the South China Sea, as well as our family-friendly beach club, which hosts DJs and other live entertainment."
This is completely not true as the Beach club is still under construction and there is COMPLETELY NO access to the beach. These are 2 blatant lies being advertised. Furthermore there are TWO outdoor pools but 1 of them is still under construction. NONE of these facts was made known to your guest on your website before or after booking.

The second working pool does not have any staff manning the bar there and does not even have pool towels available. Furthermore due to the buggies being busy we decide to drive our own car there but was informed by the security that Guest who want to use the pool must get there with a hotel buggy thus we were turned away despite explaining we are hotel guest. This even after calling to reception to ask them to explain to the security guard there. Reception instead would like us to drive back to our Villa and wait for the buggy.

- Wrote an email to the GM (gm@wyndhamgrandcamranh.com) and his team (fom@wyndhamgrandcamranh.com and ahk@wyndhamgrandcamranh.com) after the first day to get them to rectify the issues with the Room service. And as expected totally NO REPLY nor a single call during my 3 night stay there to rectify the issues. In fact Not even today 1 week after our stay.

The only 2 positive points was the Golf course was amazing, we really enjoyed our Game and the Villa is nicely appointed.

To summarize The Villa and rooms may be nice but everything else is terrible. If the resort is not ready to open then do everyone a favour and shut down until u can properly train a team instead of ruining the Wyndham brand name.

Room tip: Avoid this place.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyrix_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh Official, Sales at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Dear Cyrix_05,
Greetings from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh and thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, your comments are very much valued. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations and beg for your sympathy and understanding as the Resort was opened during Covid-19 time with very limited resources just to maintain lodging service for some who got stucked in the country/ area only, it was not our normal standards of service. Most of the staff was laid off and there had been no management for almost 2 years.
We have been back to normal since June 2022 and trying hard to address all problems you pointed out.
We wish to welcome you back on your next trip to Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh so that we can show you our improvements based on your valuable feedback!
Best regards,
The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

This place is great when travelling with family to relax and stay away from noisy, and this resort is quite far from city center ( 40-50 minute) to go to center, and you almost have nothing to do at night. Facilities are in good condition, yet there still some missing kitchen stuffs, and we have to wait such a long time when asking staffs.

Overall, this place is suitable for someone who want to relax, and our family had a great time here. We definitely come back again in the future

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annguyen03021992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh Official, Sales at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Dear Hong V,
Greetings from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, your comments are very much valued. It's our pleasure to note that you had a good time with us - your compliment is a great encouragement to our team to keep up the good work.
We are the biggest integrated resort in the area, about 10-20 times other properties, that's why we provide free transfer by buggy for in-house guests. We also have free shuttle bus to Nha Trang city and back for guest's convenience. All you have to do is dial "0", our Front Desk is available for help 24/7.
We wish to welcome you back on your next trip to Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Best regards,
The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Positive:
Villa with pool inside
Great sightseeing
Great place for runner
Great place for golfer
Big bathroom, high end facility
Negative:
Room too small, furniture standard not highend, bed too small, need to upgrade 2 queen beds per room, the current bed width 1m2 only suitable for 3 star hotels

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TamHoVietnam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ernst Peter E, Manager at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Tam Ho,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh and thank you for taking the time post a brief review of your experience with our resort. It was my pleasure meeting you at breakfast and discussing details to your experience in person and I am glad to note you and your family enjoyed a good stay overall.

I am delighted to note that you have appreciated the private setting of our spacious Villas and the availability of a range of activities, as well as the set- up and layout of the bathrooms. Your comments on bedding configuration and size have been taken on- board and please be aware that we are offering a range of configurations and room types to cater to the different needs of our diverse guests.

Thank you, on behalf of the team, for having chosen Wyndham Grand as your preferred resort in Cam Ranh and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Should you wish to share any further comments or if there is anything I may be of assistance with in view of future reservations, please be invited to contact me directly as per the details below.

Sincerely yours,

Peter E.
Director of Rooms
Email: DoR@wyndhamgrandcamranh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Good place to stay in Cam Ranh. It is only 10 minutes from Cam Ranh internation airpot. The Villa next to the golf links and near the beach. We stayed 02 nights and had a great time to play golf in KN Golf Links. I will come back for next time

Room tip: nice place, view to golf next to the sea, very quiet. The villa is great with private pool inside.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank congavangresort-minh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh Official, Sales at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Dear congavangresort-minh,
Greetings from Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, your comments are very much valued. It's our pleasure to note that you had a good time with us - your compliment is a great encouragement to our team to keep up the good work.
For golf enthusiastics, we are more than happy to offer you the Stay & Play offer for staying in our Resort and playing at KN Golf Links - the proud host venue of the International Series Vietnam 2023.
We wish to welcome you back on your next trip to Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh!
Best regards,
The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand KN Paradise, Owner at Wyndham Grand KN Paradise Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews