We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
45
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi lake view great location pillows towels apple stuff bodensee
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

loved it... will book again next time we come.
Free WiFi
View is wonderful
Free parking is awesome.
Free breakfast too.
Right next to the water and plus there are a ton of places to sit down and enjoy the peacefulness
loved it

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest, dear Chris,
thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation.
Many thanks for appreciating our breakfast made jus with local products.
I hope to host you again.
Sincerely
Juergen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Seehof on our 4-week Europe trip. I grew up in the area and love coming back to the Bodensee. The Seehof is in the best possible location in this lovely village. Within a couple of steps you can take the boat east to Friedrichshafen, Lindau and Bregenz or west to Meersburg and Ueberlingen. The bus stop to these locations is just as close. Once you are in Immenstaad, there is almost no need for a car. As runners we appreciated the vicinity of the trails in the vineyards and apple orchards and also along the lakefront.
The Seehof has its own little beach with deck chairs provided, unfortunately for us the weather wasn't warm enough to go swimming right outside the door. I was wondering whether the hotel would provide beach towels on request. We traveled from overseas and do not pack towels in our luggage.
The breakfast at the Seehof is absolutely outstanding, everything you could possibly wish for. Mostly homemade, locally grown and produced food. We also had a wonderful dinner in the evening, everything tasted absolutely delicious.
The service was friendly and really observant.
Our room was to the back of the hotel overlooking the parking lot since there is quite a price difference if you chose the lake view. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The one thing they could improve on is the quality of the towels, they are really thin and not plushy at all. We also didn't like the pillows, they were of lesser quality and filled with some synthetic fluff. Like others have mentioned before, it would be really nice to be able to make a cup of coffee or tea in the room.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay at the Seehof again on our next trip to the Bodensee.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest, dear Gisela,
thank you for your superb recommendation.
Many thanks for appreciating our staff and handmade food, too.
I hope to host you again.
Sincerely
Juergen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a fantastic 3-nights stay at the Seehof. Even though our room was at the back of the hotel facing the private parking, the location of the hotel right by the lake made the difference. Immenstaad was our base for daily trips around the Bodensee, and it was great coming back every evening to a clean and comfortable room. Big thumbs up to the house keeping staff!
Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Unfortunately there wasn't coffee or tea in the room.
Overall we had a great experience and we would highly recommend Hotel Seehof to friends and family traveling to the Bodensee.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MafistoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear guest, dear,
thank you for staying in our hotel and for your superb recommendation.
Many thanks for appreciating our staff.
Looking forward to host you or a friend of you again.
Sincerely
Juergen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I only chose that title as I want this place all to myself. Just recently refurbished, modern but not garish. Right on Lake Constance and literally a few feet from the Yacht Club. A great, fresh bakery right across the street, and apple carts all over.

Great staff and a very good breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I-heart-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome dinner with my wife and my two young daughters. Sat on the patio with restaurant-provided blankets for the girls. Great food and wine quality. Very friendly and flexible service. Untypical for Germany. Just awesome...
Decided to go to the same place the next day. Untypical for me...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear guest, dear Holger,
thank you for your splendid recommendation, your appreciating of our staff and handmade food.
May be we see you and your family a third time?
Sincerely
Juergen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews